Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:12 p.m. - Wed., November 29, 2007
Change
The topic for today is change�

We are going through the whole shift change here in our house. Hubby boy is now working Noon till 8 PM or Midnight when it is snowing. It is a fairly large change in our home mostly because now I have to cook dinner! My son is toooooo lazy to heat up something out of a can *soup or something* he will wait for me to do it when I�m working! What a child. The thing is without HB here it is sort of �not worth it� scenario for just Paul and I. So I will be planning dinners around just the 2 of us; which for me is a challenge because I tend to be really lazy! My hope this year is to get better and making better food for us.

The other major thing for me is having HB home every morning till 11:30. OY! He has the ability to mess up my whole morning I get nothing done and well having the TV on all the time drives me nuts! He has to have it on! And watch stuff I don�t care to listen to! Sooo I am also hoping to find something to do while he is well doing his thing in the morning.

There are also changes going with my scrapbooking! I need to change from and unorganized mess to an organized workable space! Since my scrapbooking space is the dinning room I need to find a way to put everything away but still have it easy accessible. This isn�t my strong suit! I need to have access mostly because I will be making gifts this year and not so much of buying stuff! I can�t afford it!

I used to think I didn�t do change but as I am looking around at the many changes that have been happening at a fairly rapid rate I think I�m not tooo bad at change. The seasons keep changing, the kids are growing and making major changes in their lives, and HB is changing shifts and the holiday�s are here which bring about many changes in my household in the line of being decorated! I also have a new little nephew that his parents have kept me involved with and I love very dearly. I must admit that the changes going on in my life are for the better, although I will be very happy if they kids decide to stay close instead of moving away after college. I can�t believe Paul is already looking into them!

I see so many more changes on the horizon that I care not think about like our parents getting older and less healthy than they were and even the dog is having troubles these days as she is also getting older.

I hope that there are many many more good changes coming than sad ones.

Always Remember and Never Forget� **an oldie but a goodie with an adaptation** Yesterday is but a memory, Tomorrow is but a dream, However Today is the Present that God has given make the most of it and of the Change you need to make today!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!