Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:39 a.m. - Monday, Nov. 26, 2007
What a month it was!
I guess I haven�t been doing very well keeping this updated or reading others. Lets begin with October.

October was a roller coaster month if I do say so myself, and the rating would be suicidal!! It began innocent enough with getting Kay home for Applefest in nearby town so we did that. It is a giant craft show with apples and apple stuff for sale and live music and whatnot. It was an enjoyable day and weekend with Kay being home! I had signed up and paid to have a table at a craft show at a local church so when I wasn�t hanging out with her I was trying to get stuff made for the craft show that happened to fall yep the very next weekend. I was a bit stressed out about that and in the process I had to have a crown put on one of my teeth that had had the root canal last year so the first wed. of the month he put the temporary one on and made appointment to have the permanent one put on the Wed. after the craft show. I�m sitting at the craft show eating a burger from McD�s when I broke a tooth on the bottom almost below the one the crown was going on. It didn�t hurt so I guessed it had had a root canal somewhere along the line and well I�ve lived a long time with misc. broken back teeth. I didn�t pay it any mind till I noticed the piece that was still there was now wobbly on Monday. I figured that I would just have him take care of it when he went to put my perm. crown on on Wed.! NO PROBLEMS right??? WRONG!!!

I get to the dentist office and realize how rude I was for not calling and giving them a heads up. I hate it when I do that. Next I get in there and he is like,,, does it hurt and I�m like,,, noooo but that lose piece is making me nuts can you just fix it cheaply and temporarily till after the 1st of the year? ** I have used all my dental insurance up so anything I have done I have to pay for it all.** He says sure lets take a look. He looks at it and says are you sure this doesn�t hurt? I said Yeah why? He says, it isn�t root canalled it should hurt really bad. I was like then just pull it. I can�t afford to put a root canal and crown on it if it is already weak. He agreed it would be best to pull it. So he numbs me up but good.. 4 or 5 shots!! **which makes me happy** Next he gots to pull it and it breaks� oyy!! It still doesn�t hurt but the rest of the story goes,, it took like forever to get it out and it broke 2 more times and he had to keep drilling down into my gum to get it out! The funny thing is the tooth behind it was over top of it no wonder he had so much trouble. He offers me some pain pills and I say naa I have some from last time. **which I did I had like 15 of them** I leave with the reg. instructions all good and numb it didn�t hurt a bit but I know when it wore off I would be in a world of hurt.

I run up and take my great niece�s fall photos while I�m still numb then hurry home to lay on the couch and moan. Well it wasn�t that bad I just took pain killers and slept. Not a problem.

This is a digital page I made with her photos!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Well I had mentioned in the last post that my sweet little nephew had to have surgery on his head. I had been going with them to begin with to help them navigate Pittsburgh but then I went to just help out like hold the baby when they talked to the docs and watch the stroller and things like that. His surgery was scheduled for the 19th which was the Friday after the horrendous tooth pulling day. Armed with my pain pills and salt shaker off to Pitts I went for what I thought was only going to be 3 days. I had set it up with my nephew to stay with him at his apartment, which I had done previously when I had to take my Dad down to the Vets down there. He and his wonderful girlfriend Megan took my stuff down there so I wouldn�t have to drag it all that way. It isn�t bad walking but it would have been with my stuff! The surgery went fine and the recovery went fine but my brother had to come back home on Sunday, I had planned on coming back home on Sunday too but I realize that Laurie didn�t want to be alone so I stayed with her and we all came home on Tue. Well I was still in a lot of pain and my �hole� in my mouth began to give me really bad breath so Monday morning I called the dentist he called me in some antibiotics and more pain pills to a Rite Aide that get this was only 2 blocks from the hospital!! YAY!!! I didn�t realize how horrible I felt, but that there was no problem getting my medicine made me sooooo happy!! OHH we also went back to get the baby�s helmet which he will have to wear for the next 6 months to shape his head.

Here he is with his little helmet:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

About the time I get home on Tue I am soooooooooooooooooo happy you can�t imagine how happy I am to be home, however my month wasn�t over yet!

Sometime in Sept. my friend Bernie asked me if I wanted to take a road trip to Indiana with her. I was like ok but how much is this going to cost me? She was like ohh we can stay with her and so not much. I was like alright. So we picked the first weekend in Oct. and I was like nope Kay is coming home for Applefest. Then she picked the next weekend nope I said I have the craft show,, so we decided on the 19th, then the baby had his surgery then so the only weekend left was the last one. I was so bummed Kay was coming home and I would miss her but Bernie was worried about he weather and I had given her my word so I did some laundry and off we went on Friday to IN. It was a nice drive out about 7 or 8 hours with potty breaks and scrapbook store break! The one horrible thing I did was got too warm and comfy and dozed for about 2 sec. but was enough to go off the road luckily Bernie was paying attention and caught me just as I hit the rumble strip and woke up. OYY! That was scary, but she didn�t seem to upset thank goodness. So I turned down the window and started talking.

This weekend was supposed to be my weekend to sleep and scrapbook, while she visited with her friend. Well her friend is a very very nice lady and felt bad that I was stuck at the hotel which is where I wanted to be. So she took us shopping which I was hoping to be a couple hours turned into the whole day. She is a smoker and we took her truck and I got soooooo sick from the stale smoke. Ohhhh it was horrible so I was really sick the last two days of this trip. I couldn�t sleep and I was so sick. I didn�t realize how sick but I did when I got home. I missed Kay and Halloween and I felt horrible absolutely horrible!!! I cried on my son�s shoulder and apologized for being such a horrible mother and whatnot. He was like,,, Mom really it�s ok!!! I didn�t feel that it was ok at all! I did get pasted it finally.

Sooo October was one of the most trying months I�ve had in a very very long time!

Luckily Nov. has been a perfectly lovely month and I have enjoyed it immensely!

We had a nice Thanksgiving dinner here the Wed. before with my Mother in law and that was terrific, because Don, Kay and I all cooked all day long together! Then Melissa came up and scrapped with me for a while.

Thanksgiving day was great we had dinner with my family at my sister Jill�s, which was wonderful. A Great Day was had by all!

And my birthday fell the day after Thanksgiving this year and we went up to Erie and did some black Friday shopping Kay needed to get the stuff she wanted to give her boyfriend because she wouldn�t have any time when she went back to school.

Sat. found us going to get our Christmas Tree. We went to a new place and didn�t do the whole walking and cutting thing he had some beautiful trees already cut and I was cold and we all decided we would fib and tell everyone we did the whole walking and cutting thing! Although I did take photos!

Then we went to Wally World where we found the fleece she really wanted to make her boyfriend, Rhys�s blanket with! She was thrilled. So we came home decorated the tree put up most of the decorations and she made her blanket one of those neat tied fringe edged polar fleece ones! It turned out great! I am sad I didn�t take a photo, she finished it about midnight!

Yesterday was spent doing the outside decorations and Kay worked on her laundry and then we got subway for lunch and she finished packing and I took a nap and then I went with Laurie to take the girlies back to school. I worked on their computers a bit talked to Rhys a bit and then we came home. The drive wasn�t bad but Kay called a bit before we got home about a mile away and said that I needed to pick up Paul because Don got called to work! I was surprised! So I got Paul and watched Christmas movies. I should have been working on cards but well� I now need to shake off the laziness and get myself moving because this is what I have on tap for today!

Get the orders ready to send,
Head over to Kelly�s to work on class stuff
Go to post office
Bank
Clean the kitchen
Work on getting the dinning room clean so I can decorate
Clean up the shop for scrapbooking tonight!

Holy cow I had better get moving I just wanted to update since I haven�t been around. *S*

Always remember and never forget� without the downs in life we wouldn�t know what the ups were all about!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!