Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:42 a.m. - Monday, July 17, 2007
I'm baack!!
Good morning,, well for a bit yet it is morning! I can�t remember the last time I wrote in my diary. I really need to work on this better. A lot has been going on here, and to be honest I�m not entirely sure what it is but it sure is something. **hows that for vague!**

Lets see about 18 months ago I was doing great, on weight watchers losing weight, keeping busy and in general doing wonderful, then and I�m not sure when it happened or when it began but I got a bad attitude and couldn�t seem to keep to my WW and began to gain my weight back and I can say as of today I have gained it all back except for like 5 lbs. In this time Kay went off to college not far away but not here with me either. It wasn�t that we didn�t keep in touch we did. I kept telling my friends I was �fine� and trying to convince myself that this is what I raised her for and this is my goal coming to reality but well apparently I wasn�t dealing well with it. I went to the doctor and told her all of what was happening and she put me on some happy drugs and Paul has said he has seen a change. I don�t feel to wound up all the time and I don�t snap easily, the whole losing weight thing isn�t going very well but I now feel up to the challenge to get back to it!

Since I last wrote I have gotten more into Scraptown.com and have enjoyed it immensely. It is a scrapbooking website with wonderful ladies and I get all inspired and challenged here. I want my scrapbooking to grow I want to someday be a great scrapbooker! I entered a contest to be on the design team there and made it. Next step is to be published, not that I have entered anything. I have also been teaching some classes for the store downtown and I like that, we had a crop and enjoyed that too! I�m hoping for a better turn out this fall when we do it!

The kids are doing well this summer, Kay is working at Giant Eagle, and Paul is working on his Sr. Project which is job shadowing. The shop is about the same as it always was.

Don got laid off for one day last week because the stupid legislator couldn�t get their crap together and get the state budget signed, and they said that they might be laying them off again as it was only a tentative agreement last week and that they are at a stand still and if something was resolved by noon today they would be laid off again. I haven�t heard from Don but he said that this morning on the news things looked promising that they wouldn�t be laid off but I�m not holding my breath! We will see here in half an hour!

I need to get Paul�s Sr. pictures taken! I am really happy about them! I took some really nice ones of our newest baby. He is my brother�s boy and sweet as they come at 8 wks old!

[IMG]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v94/ms-smiles/CopyofP7083706small.jpg[/IMG]

I guess I need to be getting something done since I was camping half of last week and need to be doing some unpacking, however I for some reason don�t feel up to par today, maybe I�ll nap and do some stretching before I have to run Paul to town for an appointment for his Sr. project.

Always remember and never forget�little electric heaters keep the damp out of the tent!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!