Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:44 a.m. - Thurs., Aug. 16, 2007
Like a Busy Little Bee!
I can�t believe summer is almost over! The fair starts next week and Kay goes back to school the end of the week and Paul goes back the middle of the week after that. Where did the time go??!

We, the kids and I, went to Erie yesterday school shopping. Let me tell you boys are immensely easier than girls! Our first stop was at Kohl�s and he got everything he wanted there! We gave him a $200 limit and he only spent something like $150! What a great kid!!! Kay is buying her own stuff since she worked all summer and we paid her tuition that wasn�t covered by her financial aide. She gave herself a limit of $200 too and has only spent something like $140 she still wants to get some stuff at Wally world and maybe another pair of jeans at Value City and a couple sweatshirts and she will be done!

Speaking of Kay her boss down at school wanted her to come back this Sunday but only told her this a few days ago! Kay said had she had some prior notice she would have been able too but she still has to work this weekend and then needs to get ready to move back! She is thinking that she will go back Sat. I hope her boss isn�t to mad at her, but if it were so important that she needed her earlier she should have contacted her way before now.

The stuff the doctor put me on is working really well, the kids say they can see a big change in me, as I can too! I am hoping that I won�t have the eating problem this year that I had last. I am doing rather well with my weight watchers these days and don�t want to lose my momentum. I have lost something like 7 lbs. and am really happy. I want to be able to fit into the next size smaller clothes by Thanksgiving, because all my winter clothes are just XLs and right now my XXL�s are fitting me soo I have some work to do! I do have a good attitude though and I�m hoping to make my goal!

I mentioned scraptown.com in my last entry and I am really liking being on the design team I have done some really neat work, stuff I normally wouldn�t have done, so it is helping me become a better scrapbooker! I was bummed they don�t have a scrapbooking division at the fair this year. I think there were too many complaints about it they didn�t have anyone who knew anything about it judge it and I think they did a terrible job! So I think they just decided to drop it. I don�t think I will be entering anything this year as I have been rather busy this summer.

Other that this not much going on right now. Other than running Paul to golf since the season starts this Monday and he didn�t make the cut missed it by one stroke! Poor Kid! Hopefully next round!

Well Always Remember and Never Forget�take the keys with you when you lock the van doors!!!!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!