Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:36 a.m. - June 3, 2007
Mostly what is going on!
Goodness it has been forever and a day since I posted here lots and lots been going on!

Lets see my last post was rather well uhmm spewy if you get my drift, sorry about that, but I was very very upset about that! Since then things have moved on and gotten much much busier!

It�s now the beginning of June and Dad had been having some jaw pain and some heaviness in his chest and went to the ER once but the EKG said he wasn�t having a heart attack, which was good but it scared him and we went to see a vets cardiologist in Erie who scheduled him for a consult at the Vets hospital in Pitts. and they scheduled a heart catherization which we went down and got done last Thurs. and Friday so he could get his pre-op done and then have it done on Friday. He was a bit bummed about the outcome because he is having trouble breathing and he though he had another blockage and they would fix it and he would feel better, however they didn�t find anything new more than 50% and the stint from a little over a year ago looked good so they didn�t do anything. I think this is good news but then again I�m not the one feeling the way he does; however he at least knows he can go back to his daily exercise and needn�t worry about that. The cardiologist said that wouldn�t be a problem.

He is now scheduled for cataract surgery not the end of this week but next which will be 3 days in Pitts this time. They will take him on Thurs. and do his pre-op stuff then do the surgery on Friday and keep him over night and then do the follow up in the morning and send him home. Normally if we lived closer they would just be outpatient and come home every day but because it is 100 miles they will just let him stay so he doesn�t have to drive back and forth. I think this is good. I go stay with Sam�s son Steven and he is a sweetheart, over night and then spend the days at the hospital doing all that stuff with Dad, so it works out well. I�m not sure he wants to do this again because the beds are terribly uncomfortable there. We shall see.

I have been getting my feelings hurt easily and I am wondering if it isn�t hormone related. I sorta didn�t make it to my annual appt. and well didn�t get my birth control pills filled and so I�m not taking anything and well I�m not sure if my system likes that or not! My family got all upset and sorta angry with me because I didn�t call and tell them all that things were fine. I was at the hospital till 6 and no cell phones in the hospital and then forgot it at Steven�s when we went to dinner and didn�t get back till after 8 and I was just enjoying hanging out with him and his girlfriend! It was wonderful till they called and yelled at me! OYY!

So every time someone breathed funny I called and told them what was going on the day of the cath. OYY!!

Speaking of my �prickliness� I have a lady that totally rubs me the wrong way. She has the ability to make me want to just reach out and slap her every time she opens her mouth! OYY! I�m not entirely sure why she irritates me so but I can�t stand her! I�m just hoping she moves on quickly!!

Alrighty that was certainly enough spewing for today!!! Stay tuned for some entries on People Watching,,,, with old people. Gives whole new meaning tooo SHHHHHHHH they can hear you!

I�m off to take a nap because I�m tired! Then I plan to get lots done today like a CD book and work on Steph�s album and and and,,, well I had a list but something like that!

Always Remember and Never Forget�.when life hands you lemons make lemonade don�t suck on them!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!