Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:17 p.m. - March 1, 1007
The goings ons!
Good Lord it seems like forever since I have written. I am keeping very busy with lots of new stuff. Ok, not really I do teach twice a week and I yesterday I went with Mom to her 2 docs appointments. I have been working hard on Becky�s baby book which is what I should be doing right now!

Sandy�s baby shower is the Sunday before Laurie�s which I�m not looking forward to in the least. You know me and my family I avoid them at all costs. Unfortunately my sister Jill won�t be there. Her girls have a volleyball tournament in Pitts that day so they will have to leave very early for that. I�m really hoping that Laurie goes because then I�ll have someone to sit with. I don�t know� I just feel really awkward and out of place around them. OHH well� that might be self imposed I don�t know. Don�t care enough to even think about why.

Jill, Judy and I are throwing Laurie�s baby shower the 24th and I designed the invitations and wrappers for the candy bars we are giving as favors. I am really excited about his one. I am so tickled that Jack and Laurie are having a baby!!! We never thought it would ever happen because she was supposed to not be able to conceive. OHHH and she asked me if I would be with her when she delivers. I am so excited about it. I hope she doesn�t change her mind. What a special bond we will have. I just hope she isn�t in labor during Paul, and Ashley and Sarah�s Confirmation on May 6th. Yikes! Time will tell.

Mom and Dad are doing alright. Mom�s doctor finally figured out why she was so tired and put her on medicine which seems to be helping her. She was terribly weepy yesterday and kept telling the doctors that it would just be better to lay down and go. This upsets me but well I guess I need to deal with it because it is going to happen. Other than that we had a very nice day together! I like spending time with my parents! This next week Mom has a dentist appointment on Monday in Erie so I am hoping Kay will come and we will go do that, and then Dad has his eye appointment that we rescheduled last week this Friday (a week from tomorrow) and it is horribly early! We have to meet at something like quarter of 7 a.m.!!!! Yikes!! I�m not up that early ever! I hope it doesn�t kill me� hahahahaha

Tomorrow I go fetch Kay from school and I�m really excited about that, it is spring break!! She will be home for a week and a couple days. I�m really happy!! We are going to a friend�s and are going to buy beads and make some necklaces and bracelets together. We are also going to the movies one afternoon. We got tickets and then couldn�t go so we have passes to the movies this week!!

I guess I need to be getting ready to get my little old lady that will be arriving here in about 15 min. to get her hair done.

Always Remember and Never Forget�. Taking what you are to deliver with you is a good thing!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!