Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:23 a.m. - Saturday, Jan. 10, 2007
Back on Track!
It�s a cold and snowy morning here but it is up to 11 degrees F.; although that is a heat wave from the temps we have been having lately. Our high today is supposed to reach the low twenties�wouldn�t that be nice!! I realize that we needed to get some winter at some point but I done now. We got a nice dusting last night or this morning because it is still very lightly snowing, if the flakes were bigger it would be prettier. While the temps have been less than desirable I have to admit that the sun has been showing it�s self here more that it usually does. ODD!

You know for someone who professes that family is the most important thing to her she sure doesn�t write much about them. I guess I haven�t written much about anything a lot lately so I�ll remedy this now!

As for my family everybody is doing well for the most part. We are expecting a bunch of new babies this early summer/late spring, **must have been breeding time on the farm.. giggle** any way�. My brother Jack who was married to a beast and divorced her finally got married to a nice girl and is very happy, they were very much surprised when she was told she was pregnant 2 weeks before their wedding. She is due on Daddy�s birthday and has asked me if I would go with her since she knows Jack is really sorts not sure about the whole labor and delivery thing. I�m so excited. The miracle of birth! I feel so honored she wants me there. I hope I don�t disappoint her. I hope they do Lamaze because I know it didn�t help much the first time but it sure did the second time. OHH anyhow� back to who all is having babies� So there is my brother Jack, and my nephew Burt, and my niece Sandy and Jill�s stepson Cory�s girlfriend Alicia , yeah that�s 4. Mom is working on the 4 baby quilts for them I should go out and help her more. I feel a bit guilty about that but is has been so cold and I have been having people in the shop and what not. OYY!! I need to make more time to go visit her since she isn�t getting out like she used to.

Things with our family are going rather well right now. Joyce invited me to coffee one morning and that just made me feel like a million bucks. I think this after noon I�m going to get a card out to her thanking her for inviting me and how much I enjoyed out visit. You know that is all I really wanted from my older brother and sisters to be wanted. I can�t begin to tell you what it meant to me when she called. It was so wonderful. Maybe I�m silly but it only takes a few kind words or 30 min. of coffee to be meaningful to me.

I have however dealt with Kay being away at school not well. I tried and I thought I was but sometime last spring or summer I must have gotten anxiety over the whole thing and didn�t really care if I blew my weight control program, I didn�t care and I loved the food, so I guess you would call that anxiety induced comfort food. I have always thought people are rather childish and, for lack of a better word, weak for not being able to deal with their kids leaving for college. I think maybe my friend Laurie dealt with it better than I now that I look back on it. She is an anxious person to begin with but she told everyone what a basket case she was and she cried and such when we took them. I had some trouble when we first took her down, a few days of waves of tears but then I figured that maybe I should act like an adult and logic told me this is what I had raised her for this is what I wanted to happen I wanted her to be cape able of going to college and getting a degree to get a good job to live happily every after. So I need to quit acting like a baby knock it off! In the meantime I don�t care about crap mostly my weight control I knew I was eating and eating and was out of control but every time I tried to get back in the mindset to do it I would only last about 3 days at the very most and then it was right back to not caring. Here after Christmas I finally worked everything through and was able to successfully get back to my Weight Watchers and I can say I have done it a couple of weeks now and the longer I stay dedicated the better it is. I had gained back all the weight I had lost the first time (57 lbs.) well within 3 to 5 lbs. I was so very upset when I realized that I had undone all the good that I had done. I am proud to say I�m back at it and have lost about 8 solid lbs. soon to be 10 though. I need to really stick to it today and tomorrow since I sorta ate pizza last night and some frito�s but I have been drinking my water and eating way more protein than carbs which I have come to realize if I do eat more protein I don�t feel hungry or like I want to eat all the time. I will continue till this time I actually get to my ideal weight and about that time I am sure Paul will be going off to school and I�ll dive head first into the fridgerator! I�ll cross that bridge when I get to it!

I was very sad yesterday and sharp with Kay when she finally called last night, because I called her like 3 times and all 3 times she didn�t have a few to talk to me. She has a urinary tract infection that the first antibiotic didn�t kill so they are waiting on a urinalysis and culture to give her the right antibiotic to make her all better. This is her first time being sick away from me where she has to take care of herself. I shouldn�t worry she is a big girl. She will be fine!

Today is a good day in the shop I have a hilite to do which is easy and then a friend is coming for a cut and I will be making up a valentine package for that rotten daughter. I need to get myself out to Wally world to get stuff to put in it and whatnot! I�m excited I�ll mail it Monday and she will get it Tue.

Other than that I think I am going to get busy and get ready for work and start my day even though I have a horrible headache!

Always Remember and Never Forget� salt will melt the snow but you need to remove it while it is soft before it turns to ICE!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!