Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:20 a.m. - Thurs., Oct. 19, 2006
We had a good time!!
Why the older you get the faster time seems to fly?? I remember thinking over and over and over �I will be so happy when I�m not 13 any more, and I can�t wait till I turn 18!� It�s been 27 yr. and 23 yr since I was thinking those things but I can honestly say that since I turned 18 life shifted into high gear and hasn�t slowed one bit, and from what my parents say it only gets worse when the kids are all gone off to college or out doing their thing in the world.

Yesterday I took my friend Bernie and her daughter Kim down to Pittsburgh to see a school Kim is considering attending after graduation. It was a fun day. It started out by my realization that I didn�t know where my wallet with my credit cards and drivers license in it was. The last time I took them to Erie to tour a school up there I had my license but her car had run out of inspection so I guess it seems to be a theme for us only being half legal.

We had a good time and were only a little late getting there. I sorta took a minor detour or a small adventure as I called them with the kids when I got lost or made a wrong turn. Well it wasn�t entirely our fault the street wasn�t labeled the way it was on the map or the yahoo directions, but in spite of it found where we were going, thanks to a nice Revco or Eckerd�s person **can�t remember what the name of the store was** She helped clear some of the questions where we were going. I found a way easier way to get there by the way. It was too funny Kim says ohh the lady says it is only about 10 min. from the turnpike, alright we can hold it *we all had to pee* that long� well I guess we could have had we not taken that little adventure. We tried to leave early but they weren�t ready and I took a bit of time looking for my wallet.

So we get there I drop them off and I head out to do some shopping since they were going to be busy for about an hour and half. So I found my way to Monroeville and did some looking around in Altmeyers I do like that store. I got some plastic bags to make ice in so they don�t get eaten when the freeze does it defrost thing. Then I found my way back but when I went to bring them back I missed a turn and ended up on our second little adventure of the day. OYY!! I did find an East Coast beauty supply store and got a great deal on some Redkin product. Whaa whoo!! Then we ate and did a bit of shopping at Kohl�s which was fun then we came home. It was a very very nice day I enjoyed it lots!!!!!

I think I found someone to go on road trips with�LOL !!!

The lessons, *one can learn from everyday experiences..* we learned on this trip were�. Never travel brick streets with full bladders.
There is no shame in turning around and going back.

And the number one thing� Always Remember and Never Forget�.You can see it but you can�t get there from here!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!