Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:31 a.m. - Tue., October 10, 2006
The wedding entry!!
And now the "Wedding" entry you have all been looking forward too......

I can honestly say I�m not sure if I want to do the whole Wedding Photographer for a living thing. It�s over, thank goodness!! My camera did great and I did not too bad and I think they have some really nice photos and aren�t too worried about stuff I hope. Things didn�t go smoothly by any stretch of the imagination. Here�s the story:

The Monday before the wedding I was in Erie for a class at the beauty supply shop and on the way home I stopped at Circuit City and bought a 2 gig memory card and a new battery for the camera, and felt secure and happy that I got it ahead of time. I bring this home and plug in the battery, the light blinked on the charger so I thought maybe it was full so I popped it in my camera and it did say it was full, so I am busy the rest of the week, remember I had a death in the family and whatnot so things were hopping around here. Friday comes I do all my work in the beauty shop and get to the rehearsal dinner and take some photos and my nephew plays with the camera and takes quite a few photos and we are viewing them and messing with it so when I got it home and the battery was going dead I was like ohhh good now I can have it fully charged to start tomorrow. This is about midnight. So at 1:30 in the morning I realize that it won�t charge it just keeps blinking and read in the book what that means and find out that it isn�t charging. So now it is about 2 am and I am in panic mode. There isn�t anything I can do so I decide to try and get some sleep so I can function the next day. At 5:15 am I�m wide awake so I begin calling places that might have a battery to find out what time they open, none of the places I called had a recording giving their business hours. GRR!!! So I eat a small bowl of cereal since now I have heartburn so bad I want to scream, and try to go back to sleep for and hour or so, I don�t think I got that much of a nap there because I had to be up a bit before 7 in order to get showered and ready to go before I started the wedding party�s hair. The only solution I could come up with was to borrow my friend�s Cannon Rebel which is very similar to mine. That way I could have one camera battery charging and the other waiting. Don was up when I came out of the shower at 7:15 and he got on line and found out what time stuff opened and found out that Radio Shack had them and they opened at 9:30 so off he goes to get Tiffany�s camera and see if he can get a battery at Radio Shack or our local camera store VanTiles. The girls arrive and I start hair a bit panicked that he won�t be able to get one. At 10ish the bride is in the chair and he calls and says he has Tiff�s camera and that Radio Shack carries the battery but didn�t have one in stock, *my stomach clenched* but,,, VanTiles came through and have a battery that they put on the charger to make sure it was good and so it all worked out and I could breath again. He put it to charge the min. he got home and then we took it to the church and let it finish charging there so it all worked out and was all good.

Kay was my assistant and helped me out tons and I couldn�t have done it without her; speaking of which I should send her a Thank You card for that. She says she likes getting mail. So I am thinking a goody package is in her near future. Maybe Wed. I�ll stop on the way back from taking mom to the doctor which I just thought that if she takes that valium before the procedure she won�t be able to drive home. I just dawned on my that if mom takes that medicine I will need to go get her and take her and bring her back home. I am thinking that I may just have to do that usually Daddy comes along and drives her home but he can�t because he has to watch the store because Jack is gone on his honeymoon. Hummm what to do what to do. I�ll have to think on that a bit.This is the one I really like I posed.

Photobucket - Video and Image HostingHere

Here are a couple of the photos I took this is the only one I have of them together and I cropped out the best man and maid of honor to get this one. this�..

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I did get some other really nice ones though, I think anyways!!

I need to get busy even if it is wrong!!!

Always remember and never forget�. Make sure you get the BRIDE AND GROOM alone and formal!!!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!