Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:50 a.m. - Friday, Oct. 6, 2006
The things people say...
Death never brings out the best in people, and in fact I think it causes people to loose all sense. My mother in law�s brother, or Hubby Boy�s uncle died this past week, I think it was Sunday evening because they had calling hours on Tue. and funeral on Wed. Some of the things my mother in law told me that were said and some of the things that were said I don�t think would have been said if people hadn�t been under stress. My mother in law is doing well for losing her brother, he had been suffering with cancer and I don�t think they expected him to last this long. I haven�t spent much time with Don�s cousins but enough to have an easy family relationship with them. They are good people and I like them, so offering comfort to them in this time was fairly easy. I think the only time I saw my mother in law get all teary was at the funeral. She told me that I didn�t need to go with her to the first calling hours, hubby boy worked, then as we were talking she says, �I�ll just take a nerve pill before I go.� At that point I decided I would drive her. If something would have happened to her and I could have prevented it I would have not been able to live with myself, so I got all cleaned up and took her and stayed with her then got pizza and brought her home with me and then Hubby Boy came home and took us back to the 7 to 9 calling hours. The funeral day was a messed up day. I had forgot that I had scheduled one of my regular ladies for 10, so I decided to do her and then get to town, I had plenty of time she was just getting styled and Hubby Boy needed to be there early so I drove myself. I get there and ask him what I should do, should I tell them my van was to be in the procession or was his truck already in the procession; he said he was riding with the other guys (you know the ones that carry the casket I can�t seem to spell that word) why would he do that� I was like,,,uhhhmm duhh for mom and me?? **Sometimes that man doesn�t have a coherent thought in his teeny tiny little brain, at least he doesn�t think of others much.** So I told the guy and he put my van in the procession OHH the embarrassment, I�m not a real neat housekeeper let alone van keeper�it was a mess the dash has that fuzzy stuff on it that you can�t clean no matter how hard you try and I hadn�t swept it out for months so there was a bunch of dirt on the floor and other misc. stuff a couple bungy cords from camping some papers and such. OYY!!! So guess what I did when I got home??? Cleaned my van, well the front of it at least the rest wasn�t too bad but my mother in law mentioned that she was going to pay Paul to clean her car and I said I would do it for her and call it her birthday present. So I stopped in the middle of my van when hubby boy brought it over and swept it out and armoralled it and it looked rather good when I got done with it and then my sister in law came to get her hair colored and done for the wedding tomorrow so by the time I got back to my van I was done and it was 7 pm so I said ahh I�ll get back to it!!!

The cool thing was Hubby Boy took 3 days bereavement leave and has been home since Wed. he is going to get Kay and Melissa out at school here in just a little bit. I have hair to do here in just a min or two so I am going to get busy!!

Always Remember and Never Forget� don�t let what people say when they are upset to heart.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!