Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:39 a.m. - Thurs., April 27, 2006
Sooo much happening...,, but thank goodness it is coming out ok!
I have a reason I haven�t been journaling here, it isn�t a very good one but one none the less. I have gotten involved with the forum boards on my scrapbooking sites and well they take up quite a bit of time. I realized though that I pretty much post on there what I would be writing here soooo,,,,,, I will try to do much better.

We did have some excitement last Sunday though, my dad had a heart attack here is the story from the beginning of my Sunday morning�.. OYY.... it started out fine was going to scrap all afternoon when silly me I went in search of some ribbon for this page. Well long story short, I spilled some stuff on my jammies..**yes it was noon and I was still in them** that my Hubby boy carelessly put on a tarp I went to move to get to my craft stuff which made me incredibly angry which started a whole argument then I ended up making up and then cleaning up the mess there was to begin with. That still wasn't too bad of a day,,,, however as I was getting the stuff put away when my sister in law to be called and told me that my Dad had another heart attack was flown to a hospital in Erie. So it was off to Erie only knowing that he was stable when he left Greenville. I got there at 6 pm and he was down in the cath. lab. They brought him back to the ICU about 20 min. later and my family got there about 6:30. We got to see him around 7 and here's the kicker... he looked good, was in a good frame of mine and joking around. So what potentially could have been one of the worst days of my life turned out to be not so horrible after all. He had some idea that there was something going on last week when he was in for his 6 month check up and the doc thought it might be angina so they set up a stress test for sometime in May. Well guess he won't need that now.

This is how fast it went... he realized he was having a heart attack at around 2:00 pm at the earliest, 30 - 40 min. drive to the ER in Greenville, got meds and was shipped to Erie a 20 min helo ride... and was coming out of the cath lab by 6:30. 4 1/2 hours from start to finish. They put a stint in the blocked artery and the rest looked alright so that is all they did. With the blockage taken care of now they think he might go home on Tue. Amazing what modern medicine can do. Thank the Good Lord everything turned out alright. I am going to visit him tomorrow, he is worried about the gas prices but I need to go camera shopping anyway so I'll stop by and see him.

That was Sunday I wrote that. Well Monday I didn�t go up because everybody else was going. Joyce was taking Mom and then everybody that wasn�t there Sunday evening went up Monday evening. He was still in ICU for most of the day because they didn�t have a bed in the cardiac ward so he didn�t get moved into a reg room till about 3:30 anyway. I sorta thought he might be released on Tue. so I thought I would give Joyce a break and take my mom to go fetch him home.

Tuesday was an interesting day though�I got to bring my Dad home from the hospital. He is doing so very well, I still can't believe from the point where he said, "I need to go to the ER I'm having a heart attack" till the time he was wheeled into ICU after the stint was put in down in the cath lab was only 4 hours in our rural area. We figured that transport time via car to the ER and 20 min. ride in the helicopter to the hospital in Erie came to a little over an hour of those 4. Amazing!!! He is feeling good and plans on getting into a good exercise program so this doesn't happen again.

On the flip side of this is Thank Goodness for cell phones, I was to meet my Mom at a park and ride at the freeway. Well..... when she was 15 min. late I called my brother to make sure she left on time which she left with time to spare, so I called her cell phone which my brother helped her get turned on and in her pocket where she could reach it. I was amazed when she actually answered the second time I called her, the first time she hung up on me. OYY!!! She was so happy to hear my voice, she told me she was lost and stopped for directions and she didn't know where she was. I know she gets confused sometimes.. this is the second time she got lost. She told me she was passing this church so I knew right where she was so I had her stop at the gas station on the corner and get a cappuccino and wait for me that I would be there to pick her up. She knew where she was at this point, she could have gotten home from there, but I didn't know how to tell her to get to me so I just went and got her which took about 10 - 15 min. We left my van there and went and got me Dad. I called my brother back and told him I found her and everything was fine.

Gotta love old people with cell phones. My parents are (Mom) 81 and (Dad) 83 soon to be 84. I'm so glad mom was able to answer her cell phone so I could help her. That made me feel safer. I am dreading getting that old.

Yesterday which was Wed. I needed to go to Wally World and return a printer I bought that printed horribly and get stuff that hubby boy didn�t get. It was a misc. shopping day, I needed adhesive for Kay�s school picture book, and dog food and bones, a new broom, and some other misc. stuff. I knew it would be a problem going back to the scrapbooking area, and it was. They had this wonderful package of paper and cutouts and I just so had to have it. **I think I can safely say this has become an obsession.* I love it and plan on using it in the book I�m working on of Kay�s school photos that I want to have for her to display at her Grad party in June. I love it, and am very excited about getting it. I always knew I loved paper but man I never knew I could love it this much!! Before I left for town I called my brother to see if his fience took her camera to work with her because I had asked her to so I could get some prints made off her memory disk of Easter. He said she wasn�t at work but was at the gym working out and he thought she did have her camera. So I left a message for her at the desk and it was great she met me at Wally world and we got prints made and enjoyed a beverage and then went to lunch and had a very wonderful visit!! I�m glad she is marrying into my family. I came home and got another page finished, not that I love it but well it will do fine.

Now as for today, I have to get a neighbor girl�s prom dress altered and hemmed, then it working on this book and some hair cuts this evening. I can�t believe that I took a hair cut appointment at 8 tonight� I forgot that CSI Vegas was new� grrr,,,, Kay will have to tape it for me!! I need to work though since I really need the money!

Gas prices are now up to $3.00 a gallon now. I have decided I can�t go anywhere because I don�t have the money to run and still keep working on paying off my credit cards. I was beginning to see some progress but this last month I spend too much on gas and running soooooooooo this means no more running. I really want to get these done so that I can help out hubby boy with household bills because right now we are having to use some savings every month. OYY!! We have been though tight spots before and we will get though this one too.

Well I need to get this dress started!!!!

Always remember and never forget�. You can�t really drink water when your lip is numb.

PS�. I forgot to mention about Kay getting her wisdom teeth pulled last Friday. She did well but was very sore and needed one extra day to recuperate from it. She says it still hurts a bit but not like it did.

I also had a crop with Amy at the little church not far away, it was great I got 2 � pages done that day. It was a lot of fun!! I felt bad though because I thought Don was going to be home with her and he left her. I�m such a bad mommy.

I think that catches everything up over the last week or so.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!