Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:10 a.m. - Sunday, April 23, 2006
Got stuff done but was a bad mommy
OHH my gosh I have been so remiss in not writing. Here it has been a week without an entry. Good Lord,,,,, I hope nobody missed me too much!!! Life is good. This week has been a good week, worked in the shop, did some scrapbooking, and generally had a good week.

Kayla had her wisdom teeth removed Friday. Poor thing,,, they were hurting her pretty good so she was more happy to get them out than scared. I�m not sure how she feels about it now 2 days later.. but� she is taking her pain pills and just hanging out. I feel bad like such a bad bad mommy. It seems when the chips are down I screw it up.  I thought hubby boy would be home with her yesterday but he wasn�t he went off and did wood. I had already had plans of going to an all day crop just down the road a ways and I thought ohh she can just call me they have a phone and I could be home quickly. Well,,, the bummer was the phone there wasn�t ringing in and I didn�t take my cell phone which might have gotten enough signal to let me know she called but not enough to call her, which I could have used the church phone. She tried to call me like 8 times. I felt so bad. I told her I would call her when she could have more medicine but I lost track to time and forgot� bad momma. So when I did call her she was rather cranky and told me she took her medicine at 1 after she couldn�t get a hold of me. GRRR� I asked her if she wanted me to come home when I talked to her about 3 and she said no, that she was just going to go to sleep; which didn�t work well because the dog would bark and the phone rang a few times. **after all it is getting very close to spring turkey season** Poor thing, so when I got home we spend some time together playing rummycube and just hanging out together. I plan on hanging out with her today after she gets up and I get to wally world to return this printer. I guess I could go tomorrow, I don�t know I need to think about it. Kay will still be home tomorrow so I�m not sure what I am going to do. I need to pay bills and go to the bank and I can�t do that today and I can�t afford to run to town unnecessarily. They say here in PA we will be paying $4 a gallon for gas by summer. At those prices I can�t go anywhere. Bummer hun??!!!

In spite of failing my daughter yesterday I did have fun at the crop! I got 2 � pages done!! They are so very lovely. I used wire for the first time and wrote a word with it and made an angel. Check this out!!!

Image hosting by Photobucket

on this page�


Image hosting by Photobucket


I have so much I want to get done today. And sitting on here won�t get it done at all!!

So Always remember and Never Forget�. Carry your cell phone even if you think you can�t get service!!!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!