Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:04 p.m. - Sunday, April 30, 2006
Rambing list of what I did yesterday and today!
I guess I should call these my weekly or bi-weekly entries since I don�t seem to write as much as I used to. I don�t know what happened to my writing skills. My entries have taken on a mundane �this is what I did� quality. Maybe I only have so much creativity and since I am doing so much scrapbooking I am using it up on that?! Probably not but I�m not capturing the humor in my world very well these days, it�s there but I�m too busy to make it stick in my brain long enough to remember to put it here. So on with another boring entry about what I have done lately. **which isn�t much mind you, don�t get your hopes up.**

Lets see, I think Thursday was the last entry, since then I haven�t done much� Friday I did a bit of work in the shop, while hubby boy tore down the pool. I did get another page done in Kay�s book. We ended the day with having John and Laurie up for a campfire. It was a bit chilly, but fun nonetheless. It�s the fun of visiting that is the thing.

Saturday, humm that was yesterday and I�m thinking I need some magic memory beans. I did one of my regular ladies in the morning then hung out with the kids, Paul�s girlfriend Rachael was here. I really like this girl. Her mom and I hit it off and I think we might have some fun this summer. They have invited us to go up into NY near the Canadian border to hang out with them while her hubby does some electrical work for the guy who owns the place. I guess they are friends. I washed the kitchen floor yesterday and thought I had some wax to go on it,, well I only had enough to do the kitchen but not the laundry room or the bath room. So I have some nice looking floor and some already getting dirty looking floor. I did colored Rachael�s hair and then cut her mom�s hair when she got here in the evening. It was a nice visit. Yesterday was a good day, except for hubby boy and Paul didn�t get turkeys.

Today my allergies are making my sinuses full and I was had a sore throat because they were draining,,, ok,,, eeewwwwww hubby boy hates it when I say things like that. Since I couldn�t bribe the kids into going grocery shopping with hubby boy this morning I went with him so he didn�t have go by himself. It was a nice morning spent together. I am thinking I need to be working on Kayla�s book but I�m sorta burnt out I think. I�m tired, but sort of restless. I should take the dog and go for a walk. Maybe I�ll get all inspired. Kay cut my hair this afternoon and it is pretty darn nice. She doesn�t like doing it but it looks nice and feels good so I�m happy. OHH and it didn�t cost me anything. I�m sorta in a bummed or very possibly crabby mood. Not sure why but well,,, I am hoping that it goes away. I think I might just close my eyes for a bit then go for a walk.

Tomorrow I will be meeting with a girl about selling Closer to my Heart Stamping and scrapbooking supplies. It will cost me about $150 to start I don�t know what I want to do. I�ll check it out, maybe just have a party. I don�t know. I�ll find out more tomorrow.

Well I think I am going to close my eyes for a bit then go for a walk.

Always Remember and Never Forget� anything is better than nothing when you�re out of toity paper.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!