Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:45 a.m. - Sunday, Feb.19, 2006
It's coming along slow but sure!!
You know that song Sunday Sunday�. I don�t know the rest of the words or the meaning of the song all I can remember is that it starts out with Sunday Sunday. Where am I going with this?? Nowhere! It just popped into my head. I�m tired this morning, but I think I have lots to do this morning. We, Bernadette and I got the beauty shop painted and now I need to work on getting the rest of that floor ready for tile, do something with the woodwork in the basement, get all the switch plates and outlet covers back on. The walls look great. I like the new color. Now all I need to do is order some really cool posters of hair. I am going to put a rather large corkboard on the wall for people to tack photos of cuts and such they want on. I think that would be rather cool. It is amazing how when I mention that I�m redoing the shop everyone has their own ideas on how to do it. The friend that helped me she has ideas too. I hope I like them. I don�t have any more money to put into expensive decorating ideas. I�ve also seen how crafty she is and to be honest� it frightens me. Ok not really I just don�t want to hurt her feelings if I don�t like it. Her and her hubby boy are having a rough time right now. They don�t see eye to eye on how to support each other emotionally. I wish I could help, however I�m not sure they will ever work it out since I do believe that they are both really stubborn and won�t concede things to get closer together. I�ll just pray for her since it isn�t my problem.

I miss my Kayla, she has been gone since Friday morning. She went to sections for wrestling with a friend of ours and then she asked if she could stay the night and go back with them for the rest of sections on Sat. ok I said� stupid stupid stupid� then last night she calls and wants to stay for movie and my friend will be bringing her back home this morning. I miss her. I�m a bit annoyed that she didn�t take the antibiotics with her. She is messing around with an ear infection which can cause her to lose her hearing if she isn�t careful. She can�t hear now because of the infection. I guess I should have told her she needed to stop and get them when they were going back to sections on Sat. morning. I think I just am irritated because I miss her and this is the second weekend she has spend running around and not here with me. I think I need to accept the fact that she is grown up. I hope I won�t always have this ach when I miss her. I wonder if that is how my mom and dad feel. I think tomorrow I maybe go out and spend the day with her unless she wants to come and get her hair done.

I just remembered I have to have pictures ready to take to Wally world so I need to run and get that done so I don�t have to hurry through it.

Always Remember and Never Forget�deal with it and move on.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!