Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:16 a.m. - Tue. Feb. 21, 2006
Where did all this time go??
Remember when I kept saying that I would have so much more time when I wasn�t coaching any more?? Remember how I was going to do all this and that and have time to journal more and get more done?? What happened?? I feel that I�m not as rushed and not in a hurry as much as I was but I don�t have all this time I was thinking I was going to have. I�m hot and heavy into scrapbooking since I have the wrestling books to do. I think this last Sunday I did get all the photos for them done so I�m ready to begin construction. I think I know where I�m going with them, which is a good thing. I also got a call from my sister inviting me to her girls� Sweet 16 Birthdays. TONIGHT!! I was trying to think of what to get them. They have everything they want and I could just shell out $32 **16 dollars each** and give them a card but well that isn�t very meaningful and besides that I don�t have the $32. I came up with a great idea, I am making them each a book with blanks for their birthday. The pages will all be decorated and the mats will be there all they have to do is put the photos in them and it should make quite a nice keepsake of what they were like when they were 16. Kay said, �Mom isn�t that just like a baby book only about a 16 yr old?� She sure has a way to articulate things.

I have so much more to write but hubby boy is working in the basement cleaning up the stuff left behind on the floor from the very slow process of the vinyl removal, mostly just glue now. I should be helping him so I will as always put this on the back burner and go down and help him out. I am so appreciative of all his work down there that I feel much like a terrible person for not being down there helping.

Always Remember and Never Forget� if your enemies are in range; so are you.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!