Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:06 p.m. - Valentine's Day 2006
Almost to sore to type!
I can honestly say that I have found muscles in my body that I wasn�t even aware of having. I think there are muscle layers in my butt!!! I�m am amazed that I am moving and still moving. I�ve been doing terrible on my eating goals so I am hoping all this hard work will work off some of those extra calories I have been eating!! I�m sure by now you are wondering what I am doing in order to find all these muscles� Well�. We are redoing the beauty shop and we had to remove the old vinyl flooring. I guess I never gave it much thought as to how it was constructed or how to get it up. I�m glad I didn�t because I�m not sure I would have wanted to get involved. Alright I would still do this to get my new ceramic tile flooring. We pulled the vinyl top off and now are left with this pressed cardboard still stuck to the floor. We are using boiling water and soaking it and then scraping scraping and more scraping. I was using a 4 in putty knife and hubby boy sharpened a square ended shovel to use. Maybe I�ll use it and use different muscles today!!

So far this is what we have done: removed a wall, dry walled the rest and boxed in a pipe, next we fixed the plumbing on the sink so I don�t have to turn the water off at the valves on the other side of the basement, removed the vinyl and working on the cardboard and glue, painted the ceiling next will be washing and painting the walls on Sat. The the following week will be the floor. I am so excited I can�t possibly stand it. Sounds like a lot more work but to be honest I am thinking it will be worth it.

I went out to the school for the last time concerning cheerleading yesterday. I went to collect the uniforms. I can�t believe that some kids are so irresponsible that they can�t wash and turn their uniforms at the designated time, my daughter included!! It wasn�t that hard of a task. OYY!! I was also a bit annoyed that they just threw them at me instead of letting me get them checked off. That ticked me off. I�m not sure what we were supposed to have so I can�t say what all we are missing other than the obvious girls who didn�t turn stuff in. Ohh well not my problem!! So today begins the rest of my life without running to the school every day! Well I do have a week of tryouts which I may or may not go all the time.

Well I need to scrub the light covers for the basement that have been soaking in the bathtub! Then it is back to the scraping of the floor. My hands are beginning to protest.

OHh and today is Valentine�s Day!! We didn�t get anything for each other. I don�t think I am all too worried because we are putting so much money into the beauty shop right now and it will benefit me way more than him so I�m not complaining.

Always Remember and Never Forget� you can�t use you iron to remove flooring and still expect it to be good enough for clothes!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!