Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:59 a.m. - Sat., Feb. 11, 2006
Well it is over... :(
Ladies and Gentlement Hell Week is now officially over as is our wrestling season and my coaching career. Yup, it is over! The fat lady has sung�. Ok� so I didn�t really sing. OHH my gosh it was so funny. We, Tiff, Josh the wrestling coach, and myself were waiting on the last couple kids� parent to arrive after the match Thursday evening and the young man said something about it isn�t over till the fat lady sings� I couldn�t help myself it was too funny,,, I piped up and said� We just aren�t even going to go there� and everyone laughed. It was too funny. Then I was telling Josh how Tiff abused me, just joking ofcourse, how her first strike was that she was young and pretty, and how she wore a shirt that said, �do I make you look fat?� while coaching with me, it didn�t bother me I thought it was funny. I am going to miss those times. I really enjoy the time I spent with them and will really miss it.

As for the senior thing I�m glad everyone was just sorta really tired after this week, because it didn�t leave much room for the whole last match emotional thing. You know knowing these girls and hanging out with them for the last few years just will be really hard to say goodbye to them. I�m sure the banquet will be tough for us. You know it only takes one to get emotional and it will undo us all, and trust me one of us, there are 6 seniors and me and well that is a lot of emotion waiting to burst out when least expected. There were a few �senior� moments like when I went to put my coat in the room with the girls stuff and Mandy was there alone and I told her I found her seal thingy in the bathroom and she hugged me and I just I just� felt so terrible that it was over and sad. Then there was a moment last night when Kayla Harry and I were walking down the hall at the school after the match and we said something about it being over and I just wanted to hug her and tell her how much I was going to miss her vivacious personality and smile, but I didn�t and I did really good, I held on and didn�t even get misty, ok I really thought I was but I didn�t. Sigh� one of the coaches that has a daughter in college told me that the day we take her to college is going to be a rough day, and I know it will be. OYY!!!

Ok new topic!!!!! Today is a really relaxed day, I have one hair cut on a friend this morning and then my nieces and then I think we might started getting the shop ready to paint. I�m so excited!!! Although I�m not sure where I am going to put all my stuff out of there, since we need to have the old flooring that is down there removed. We also need to take down the mirrors and everything off the walls. I also need to wash them down with vinegar water before we paint. I need to get some ceiling paint too at wally world today. Lots to do lots to do!!

Tiff said she was going to pay me for the coaching I have done since she had to work and whatnot the last few weeks, so yesterday she gave me a card with $120 in it. I was just so surprised, and I felt a little guilty accepting it. I tried to give it back a couple of times and she wouldn�t take it. So for Valentines Day I will get her a $25 gift card in a hand made card for Peebles her favorite store! Then I am going to get the photos made for the books, and and � ohh my gosh probably put some of it on my bills. YICK!!!

My client will be here any min. so I am going to start my day, I hope it will be a great one!!!

Always Remember and Never Forget�be sure to secure all loose items on the wrestling bus when the bus driver is the bus driver from HELL!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!