Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:58 a.m. - Saturday, Jan.21, 2006
Waffle Waffle Waffle
I can�t believe that it�s Saturday morning again. This week flew right by me!! I need to do bills and make my deposit to pay them this week, which means that this month is almost gone too. OYY!!

I have always put my kids first. I have always said I put my kids first now I need to make a decision that should be very easy but I am struggling with it. You see I like coaching even on tough nights when my daughter hates me because I become authoritative. I think I would really like coaching when my daughter wasn�t involved. I know I had already made up my mind and nothing drastic has really happened to change it, but the basketball coach couldn�t go to the game last night and she called and asked me if I would go with her girls. I would have been excited to do it but I had taken appointments to do 2 colors and couple hair cuts at noon in the beauty shop and I wasn�t entirely sure I would make it out in time to be able to get to the school on time and I didn�t want to risk it. So they called and begged Tiffany to do it and she said she would do it, well she calls me and begs me to come with her, and I told her the same thing, that I had to work and that would be cutting it really really close. I really wanted to stay home with my family but I guess I gave into peer pressure because after Paul had baby sat for her that afternoon she brought him home on her way to the school she hurried me through my last client and Kay picked out some clothes and said here change and go. So I went. How does this make me want to coach next year you might be wondering?? It was fun coaching girls that weren�t mine. I think I would love to coach another sport. I don�t know� I just don�t know. I shouldn�t care since my daughter will be gone, and Tiffany said she will be just fine either way and not to let her problems sway me. She understands that money is tight and I don�t get paid! I keep wondering is it really my own sense of insecurities that make me have the need to feel wanted and needed and appreciated?? I could stay on as assistant just not be involved only when she needs me or when I feel like going. The main reason I decided to give it is was because Paul was sitting here at home every night of the week, which I didn�t think is right just to indulge myself with a coaching hobby. OYY!!! I really need to quit waffling about this and make my decision. I hate it when I�m indecisive!

Today looks like it is going to be another one of those humm is dad going to be crabby or not days. I don�t think I�m going to be like that I�m pretty happy. I had a good week working and coaching. We are off to town so I need to end this for now. I am glad it is supposed to be oddly warm for Jan. highs in the upper 40�s, but rainy!

Always Remember and Never Forget�mild weather makes for good business!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!