Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:00 a.m. - Thurs., Jan. 19, 2006
Of weather and scrapbooking!
I can�t believe it is already after the middle of January. I have been remarkably busy for it being January and every thing. I love it. Bring on more work!! Today is a busy day in the salon again,, whaa whoo I�m so happy!! I have a color, a cut & style, 3 cuts *I will just take about half since they are sorta family* another 3 cuts and relaxer, I should make a decent amount of money today which I really can use.

I can�t believe this weather, it is the middle of Jan and we have had little snow which melts within a day or two. The average temp should be somewhere in the mid 30�s. It is supposed to be in the mid to upper 40�s today which will remove all the snow we got yesterday. I can�t believe that yesterday it was horrible and blustery and very much like winter, today it is sunny and warming up. This has been our weather all winter for the most part. So much for sledding and snow boarding; although I�m not complaining really it is just very very odd. I actually like the fact that I can get out of my driveway and most of my clients can to without any problem. So no I�m not complaining I�m just not used to it.

Cheerleading is going alright, but it just doesn�t seem as fun as it did before. The girls got out of hand� ok only my Kayla and the other Kayla, and the one stunt didn�t go during the cheer and well it should have she could have done it if she had been focused. So I told them all they needed to settle down and focus on line-up. Before I said something to the girls I said to Tiff, these kids need to get a grip or lineup isn�t going to go, and she ohh good you can yell at them since I�m always the mean one! So I sternly told them they needed to settle down and get focused. My daughter came up and talked was ticked that I talked to them that way, I told her that I was a coach right now and ignored her. She wouldn�t have talked to a coach that way, but because I was her mother she felt she could! She�s lucky I didn�t give her a demerit for it! Line up went well and things went just fine and by the time they got into cheering the third match they were both cool with it and it was forgotten. We had a domino affect fall from the stunt they were about do to in line up during practice just minutes before. So I wanted them focused, even though nobody got hurt and everybody was caught but still both fliers came out of the stunt over the heads of their bases and were cause by spotters! They don�t have those spotters during line up, but Tiff was so worried that her and I did sorta spot not real close but close enough to move it something came down. They should know by now that we only yell at them when it is important. I am sorta glad I won�t be coaching next year. When the principals are there it makes us nervous!

Enough about that� we were talking about the football banquet. We haven�t heard anything on when it could be, so I think it would be nice to have just a little one for the cheerleaders and be done. I have to finish the JV books but they are almost done. I should have done them this morning,, but well I hadn�t spent any quality time on line� I plan on working on them Sunday again, and inviting over some friends if they want to come. If not I�ll get a lot done! If we don�t plan something I will probably just give them to the girls in school and be done. Football was a long time ago!!

Well I need to get busy with so many clients today!! So I am off to tidy the shop and get ready!
Always remember and never forget�Laughter is an instant vacation,,, hehe,, just wish it were warmer.. hehehe

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!