Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:41 p.m. - Wed., Dec. 28, 2005
Part II My Foot is MUCH Better!!
This is the update to the first entry today. I managed to get some of what was on my list done.

I got Paul and his buddies picked up and deposited at their respective homes

I got the dishes done..*well Paul emptied the dishwasher and Kay loaded and I sorta cleaned off the counters.*

I did get a load of laundry done.

I got some of what I did yesterday put away.

I got a bit more of my room cleaned.

I got most of the sewing stuff put away in my closet.

I called my client and let her know about her bounced check.

I would have gotten all my stuff for the Cheerleading Christmas party tomorrow but the girl in front of me who obviously worked there had about 10 coupons and the girl checking us out couldn�t figure it out and I got sick of waiting my foot was killing me so bad I wanted to scream. I hate this store they always have check out issues. I actually just left my chipped ham and BBQ sauce and other couple items on the belt and walked out. I don�t mind a trainee as long as there is someone there to help them and take over when things are taking too long. I wasn�t rude and didn�t say anything I just limped out and got a bottle of pop in the machine to take some ibuprofen. My foot was killing me from all the walking & standing. I did stop at a book store to get the newest H. Potter book but it was too expensive but I did get a cheap book for me though.

I came home and put my foot up, but by this time the ibuprofen had begun to work and it still hurts a bit tonight but nothing I can�t handle. I am thinking Kay was right when she suggested that it could be a pinched nerve or something. I�m just thrilled that it is better, dang it hurt!

I made Italian chicken for dinner tonight and it was pretty darn tasty! The kids liked it. I am thinking tomorrow I should take the tree down, the real one it is getting really droopy and I am thinking really dry since we got it the Sat. after Thanksgiving. I am so afraid of fire.

Did I mention that my nails look so very nice and I did them myself and they are staying on?? I am so excited I have never done nails this nice. I think I found a system that I like and that works like a dream. I think I was working to hard on them. It seems the less I mess with the acrylic the nicer they turn out. Who would have thought?? I now feel more comfortable doing my friend�s nails for money.

Always Remember and Never Forget�plants need water every week.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!