Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:49 p.m. - Sunday, January 1, 2006
These Times are a Changin'!
Happy New Year!!!!! 2006 nice round number, I think I might like it!! I can�t wait to go back to my Weight Watchers regime again! I feel as if I started eating on Christmas Eve and haven�t stopped. I�m beginning to miss my water. I can�t wait to get some exercise by walking a bit. I bought a size 16 pants the other day and that was very very exciting. About a year and a half ago I was growing out of a �women�s� size 22. Pretty darn sad if you ask me I was also growing into a �women�s� size 3X. Now I wear XL in the �misses� department not the �women�s�, and I wear a �misses� size 16. I am hoping that by Christmas 2006 I will be in a size 14 and just a plain large or med. top. I need to focus and stay focused. Things that will change in my life this year are bountiful. Obviously I am hoping to change my clothes size for the smaller, hopefully my daughter will get into and succeed in college, I will NOT be coaching on an active basis *I will still help Tiffany if she coaches at our school but not every day.* I will enjoy the time I am not coaching by doing stuff I like to do and by being here for Paul when he comes home from school and make him a good dinner. My goals, are to be a bit more organized and keep the beauty shop cleaner, and to keep my house cleaner. To deal well with Kay being gone. I think that will be my biggest challenge, not missing her and be happy that she is growing and doing something for the betterment of her life. I�m so glad I will have time to spend with my son too. I have lots of projects I want to get done too. Apparently 2006 is going to be a very busy year for me. One last goal for 2006 is to get my credit cards paid off. This might take the whole year but I am certainly going to try really hard not to put anything on them so I at least make progress that way.

Resolutions, resolutions are like toilet paper, when the going gets tough they both tend to disintegrate! Resolutions are like Chinese food, abundant but short lived!

Well I guess I am off to my Aunt�s house since I didn�t go to her party last night. You see since I went slippy slidey I am nervous about slushy and possibly icy roads. I�m sure she was thinking I was just blowing her off but I told her I would come out to today and it is time to go!! I just didn�t want her to think I didn�t like her since I haven�t made it to her any of her parties for one reason or another, and I do like her, so I wanted to go out today. Mom�s birthday was the 30th and I wanted to take her card out to her and visit her too!

Always Remember and Never Forget�. If you plan to do things bigger than big at least you are doing something!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!