Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:15 a.m. - Sunday, Nov. 27 & 19, 2005
What a Jackass!! & Time can have wings!
Ho Ho Ho Ho��.let the insanity begin!! I wish so much that I didn�t have to work on these books for the girls! Next year if I coach you can bet one thing I will only be doing them for the seniors and that is that. I don�t have the time or the energy to do this!! It seems I have no time; however the flip side of the coin is that it keeps me busy and out of trouble. GRRR! I change my mind every other day about whether I�ll coach next year. You see I justify the money by saying that I would have to be fetching Kay anyway so, what makes the difference if I drive out and drive back or I drive out and coach and drive back??! I guess I�ll play it by ear!

Last night was such fun! After the whole �drive Mari crazy by being a jackass because I don�t want to help and now that I am forced to help I will do everything in my power to make her so crazy she will never ask for my help again� cleaning fiasco with my husband. All I really wanted him to do is wash the kitchen floor and do the dishes and tidy up a bit. OYY!! He did save me quite the work this week when I would do my decorating because when I decorate I wash down the walls and clean everything down. He did that last night asking me 40 million questions in a very patronizing nasty sarcastic tone. That ticked me off to no end, but I was a good girl and didn�t hate him or anything for it! This was not the fun part of the evening though! My nephew and his daughter came over to get hair cuts and it was wonderful getting to see him and her. I love that boy! They were fun but not the fun I�m speaking about either. The fun I�m speaking about is the fun we had after I felt bad for Paul because nobody wanted to go outside and play with him so I went out with him. Kay joined us and man did we have fun!! We have about 4 to 6 inches of snow on the ground and last night it was about 30 � 32 F which is warm by sled riding standards which makes the snow very fast. I realize now what skiers are talking about when they say the word �powder� this snow was a powdery substance which we don�t usually get. Usually our snow is very heavy and wet and nasty when the temps run in the upper 20�s, but this snow was different, it would make snowballs if packed just right and it did make a snowman after much futzing with it to make it roll into balls, however they weren�t real solid they would come apart fairly easily. It was the weirdest snow I have ever seen in my whole life. It was light to shovel too! The really cool thing about this snow was it was awesome sled riding snow. Our hill was so fast it was just as fun as it gets! Let me tell you we had so much fun last night Paul built a big ramp and was jumping on his snow board Kay and I were on sleds! We even built a snowman who is rather cute if I do say so myself! Paul put his antlers from his buck last year on it and I used gloves on sticks for the arms/hands. We used an apple for his nose and green food coloring water for his eyes and mouth. The snow wouldn�t pack around stuff good enough to hold anything in for his face. We had so much fun! I am so glad I went out with them last night because to be honest they will be grown and gone from here too soon, but at least I have this memory to add to the list for comfort when they are not so near. I have photos so I can scrapbook it!!

Today is my mother in law�s birthday she is turning 80 and we are having a party here for her. **what a stupid stupid stupid idea that was!!** I�m not sure if I have mentioned but I�m not the neatest person in the world, ok I am a slob!! I�m not dirty, just not neat, I don�t have places for all the stuff in this house! Like I mentioned hubby boy did the kitchen and laundry room. Did I mention he is the world�s biggest JACKASS??!!!! Well he is but the house looks good, however he just threw stuff into bags into our room!! Jackass! I still need to keep working on my scrapbooking stuff and computer desks! I really want a very large storage cupboard so that I can organize my stuff and haven it handy when I�m working and easy to put away when I�m not! Hubby boy says ohh just dump the table into a garbage bag and put it in your room and when they leave just bring it out and dump it back on the table. Jackass! Oyy!!

I also want to get my other tree up this morning and get it decorated but I�m thinking that won�t happen, since it is already 9 and I have lots to do and they will be arriving around 1 for the party! I can put the tree up after the party I guess!! I also need to go help a friend with doing photos to send because she sends giant photos in the mail and they are hard to open not to mention the fact that with dial up it takes forever for them to load if they ever load at all. I am going to teach her how to compress them and make them small in order to send. I�m also going to give her a crash course on how to use some photo software to add text and frames and such because she wants them to be her Christmas cards.

Well I have lots to do and not much time to get it done!! I�m off to see if I can�t get more stuff put away!!

Always remember and never forget�.tuck your pants into your socks/boots when going sled riding!!
By the by I found the entry I wrote on Nov. 19 so here it is: I may not be able to figure out how I feel about turning 40 but there is one thing that I don�t need to think about to figure it out, everyone was right when they said time speeds up as the years go on. I have no time for anything. I don�t have time to write, I don�t have time do anything, however what I can�t figure out is what the heck am I doing with all my time that I think I don�t have any?? I told my mother in law the other day that I get so busy doing nothing it is very very pathetic!! This is sad but true. It seems now I am busy doing the whole running the kid thing and cheerleading and the books for the football cheerleaders and when I finish them I will be so far into Dec. that I will be preparing for the holidays and as I have mentioned I will be making some of my gifts this year so that will take time. I will also be making ornaments for all our wrestling cheerleaders. See why I never have any time?? Will this end will I ever have the time to spend with my computer that I used to have?? I keep saying well when this or that is finished I�ll have a breather and more time but it never happens. I think I�m obsessed with time. I wish I were one of those get it done people they just schedule everything and �get it done.� While I�m talking about time I�ll mention what is going to take my time up today�.. I have a list of misc. things that need done: Take down and put away for winter the blinds for the porch Pull out Christmas lights and see which ones work and if I need more. Put the stuff that is in the basement that needs to go into the shed out there. Work on the girls books. OHH and do the clients I have scheduled in the beauty shop today which will be about 4 hours. And last but not least I sorta wanted to go to church this evening, however I am thinking that wont� happen since it hasn�t happened since spring! HUMMMM and I wonder where my time goes! I had all these wonderful topics in my brain for entries that would be insightful and interesting but I have come to realize that I can only think of good things to write when I am either driving or when I have no access to a pen or paper, so I guess I�m stuck writing like this. On that note I need to get this posted and get ready for work! Wait I just thought of something.. Yesterday I took Kay down to the elementary school in order to talk to the 6th grade girls about her Sr. Project cheerleading clinic, and the lady that talked to us was a real wench. You see Kay has been trying to get a hold of this school in order to get this done, but has gotten the answering machine about 3 times and a secretary that said she would have the assistant principal call her back which he didn�t do so Tiff called on Thurs. and talked to the asst. principal and he told her to send Kay down on Friday which was yesterday� Well when we got there we talked to a very nasty lady who was very ignorant and was being nasty to Kay when all she did was do as the assistant principal asked her to do. Finally she did say it wasn�t our fault and that she would take Kay up to the 6th grade rooms to pass out her fliers. What a nasty wench!! The really funny thing is I thought that she was a secretary so I�m thinking all these things like �who the hell does she think she is, Mr. Costa told us to come down now�grrr�� and �what a bitch, glad my kids aren�t in this building any longer!� The really funny thing is though at the end of the day I was talking with a friend who works there and she told me that the wencho lady wasn�t a secretary it was the PRINCIPAL! OHHH I am thinking I couldn�t work there! She told me that she is a bitch to everyone and you don�t want to be on her bad side. Humm would I have had the same attitude with her knowing she was the principal or did I have that attitude because I thought she was just the secretary?? Would have I treated her nicer??? Guess we won�t know but I hope I don�t think I�m above people. Always Remember and Never Forget� he who opens mouth without thinking can find himself chewing on his own feet!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!