Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:23 a.m. - Early Sat. Morning, Dec. 3, 2005
Speed of Light!
You know the old saying faster than the speed of light� well it seems my life and activities in it are going by in a blur faster than the speed of light. I can�t believe that Thanksgiving has been gone a week and a day already!! I can�t believe that I haven�t written in a week or so. I have been keeping myself busy with the books for the cheerleaders, and wresting cheerleading and doing a little hair. Although I do have to admit that I have wasted lots of minutes these in front of the TV because I just haven�t had the get up and go to do stuff. I�ve been tired lately and not entirely sure why. Thank goodness for Kay or the house wouldn�t be as decorated as it is. I have so much to do.

Tonight was our first wrestling match! If you are a cheerleading coach that little sentence says volumes!! The first match is usually a tough one because of the nerve factor. Even though we had a very simple but nice line up the inexperience of our JV squad made things a bit hairy. We had a girl jump out of a prep, her bases got under her and she didn�t hit the mat which was great, **not that those wrestling mats are soft by any stretch of the imagination!!** and the one lib didn�t stay she just came straight down and was no big deal. The rest went and it was a nice line up. We did have a few heart stopping moments when JV was doing pin �ems, which is a stunt or jumps as a new match starts, they put a few preps up that were very shaky and the one girl jumped but they caught her. Varsity did let someone hit the floor. Kayla H. *not to be confused with my Kayla* was doing a full down, this sounds misleading but what it consists of is doing a full twist during a cradle. They throw her extra hard and she twists and then the bases catch her like a regular cradle; well instead of twisting her whole body she threw her shoulders and went over the head of the one side base and I�m not sure if she was caught or not but the one mom sitting with us said she saw her hit the floor. When questioned later she said just her feet hit the floor. HUMMM me thinks there is something rotten in Denmark! Thank goodness she was hurt. This isn�t the only thing that made this evening eventful but the weather tried really hard to mess with us. We had a snow storm here today and got something like 15 or better inches of snow, heavy wet snow. The drivers did well though and got all of us to and from Cranberry without incident. This was a great feat in my humble opinion. The roads were horrible; I think they were worse going down than coming home. My driveway had about 3 in. when the kids went to school this morning and now it has something like 15 or so my van actually plowed the top few inches when I came down in. I guess hubby boy is plowing it out a bit so I can get out in the morning. I have to leave here about 6:10 to get Kay to Erie to take her SAT test again. We are taking Melissa and Laurie too it will be nice to visit with her. I miss her so much I have been so dang busy with everything else I haven�t spent much time with her.

It�s now after midnight and I need to get a shower yet so I am off to do that and hit the hey for a couple hours before I get to drive in this storm some more. I�m hoping the weather people are right and this is ending about 4 a.m.! The old truck doesn�t sound too good. This could be bad, very bad! Oh shoooo there he goes thank goodness.

Always Remember and Never Forget�even when you think you aren�t nervous they can still mess up performances!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!