Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:47 a.m. - Saturday, Nov. 26, 2005
If I had known 40 was this fun I would have done this years ago!
What a very busy week this has been!! I�ve been cooking, and baking and a little cleaning plus coaching and trying to figure out how I feel about turning 40!! I have had a great week though!! I do mean a wonderful week!! Last Sunday my mommy made me a wonderful birthday dinner of chop suey, mmmm then Aunt Jayne made cheese cake *not nearly as good as my mom�s but it was good.* and my sister Joyce who I sorta expected to be there because she goes out to mom�s every Sunday brought me a present!! How cool is that?? I got a pack of scrapbooking paper and snowmen salt and pepper shakers and a hat and gloves set. I was so touched they did that! I had a nice visit with everyone. Monday and Tuesday passed without much event however when the kids were waiting on the bus my son calls out to me� Mom come see this big flock of birds in the front yard! This is something you don�t want to miss hurry up�So I get out of bed surprised the ground is covered in snow and walk into the kitchen and low and behold there was a very strange flock of birds in the front yard, PINK BIRDS!! 40 of them!! I had been flamingoed!! OHH my gosh I was so surprised it was just too funny, so naturally I asked who did this, and they all said they were sworn to secrecy! Paul said they called Tue. while I was at practice. I spent most of my day trying to figure out who could have done this. I made many many phone calls and begged hubby boy to tell me or at least give me hints!! It drove me absolutely crazy all day long!!! I think hubby boy got a little too much amusement out of it though! My birthday started off with the pink flamingos which just tickled me pink that someone loved me enough to do that!! I also received a few birthday wishes phone calls too which was great! My sister was so sweet, I called her twice in the morning thinking she had something to do with my strange flock of birds finally in the late morning she called me back and told me she knew but she was also sworn to secrecy and wouldn�t give me any hints either. The sweet thing was after talked about the birds her tone got totally serious and she asked me how I was really doing **I�m thinking she had a terrible time turning 40**; to which I replied �Great!� Heck if I knew turning 40 was this much fun I do believe I would have done it ages ago! I wonder if I can hold my birthdays to being 40 every year??? All the while I was preparing a Thanksgiving dinner for my little family, complete with two kinds of pumpkin pies! At cheerleading the girls were sweet with birthday wishes and Tiffany got me some yummy chocolate covered coffee beans, a cute little do-dad to hang on my mirror and a beautiful music box with a friend verse on it that touched my heart. She is so sweet and thoughtful!! Unfortunately the weather had taken a turn for the wintery and hubby boy had to work till midnight so he missed our little turkey dinner, but enjoyed the leftovers at midnight! However he did enjoy getting pelted with snowballs from his sweet little kids when he got home! Paul decided that 11:30 was an appropriate time to go sled riding, to which Kay was like� well alright!!

Turkey Day began bright and snowy with bad roads and low visibility. Mom and Dad decided early on that they were not going out in it and decided to stay at home, but everyone else pretty much made it without a glitch! Dinner was held at my sister Jill�s house with my nephew Steven, my sister Joyce and her 4 kids and assorted son & daughter in laws and kids, my brother Jack *his fianc� had to work*, Jill, her hubby, girls and stepson with his wife, my kids and I and my nephew Mark his wife and little boy. It was a full table let me tell you! A good time was had by all, and they even sang happy birthday to me too! It was just as nice as a turkey day could be! After dinner the kids and I went into my niece�s house and enjoyed some of her yummy offerings and enjoyed the visit and was home by about 7:30. Kay and I ended out Turkey day by cleaning the corner where the Christmas tree would go. She is such a good girl I love her so much and I don�t know how I will function without her.

Yesterday was Black Friday and no I wasn�t one of the 5 a.m. shoppers but from what I hear I should have been the weather affectively kept people out of the stores till later. I should have went up and got the TV for Paul, oyy hindsight!! We did go traipse through knee deep snow to get a Christmas tree; which is always a highlight of the season though. He is a very very nice Christmas tree and is all decorated sitting in the living room. The kids decorated it and Kay put out some of the other stuff too. She is such a wonderful kid, have I mentioned that lately??

Today is Saturday and I have a couple hair cuts this morning then off to do some Christmas shopping. Hubby boy and I haven�t done any this year yet so we have better get going on that. Hunting season starts Monday and I will be widow for 2 weeks! This evening I think maybe I�ll talk Kay into helping me with the outside decorations or something not really sure. Tomorrow we are hosting a birthday celebration for my mother in law�s 80th birthday! Maybe when I get done shopping today I will be cleaning this house up!! I guess I wasn�t thinking. I wanted it to all be decorated but well maybe it will and maybe it won�t! We shall see!

Well I�m off to begin my day�

Always remember and never forget�Keep your camera in the case so you don�t lose your batteries when the little door is broken.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!