Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:14 a.m. - Sunday, Sept. 25, 2005
Life Lessons
Sometimes I get very worried about things. I opened my Netscape this morning and the tool bars were different. This bothers me either someone in my family which I doubt changed them or I did and don�t remember what all I did when I was messing with it. Which I did last week, and I might have shut it off but the other reason that something like that happened is not a very good one. I made sure all my programs to prevent stuff like this were updated ran and working properly so hopefully I just did it when I was messing around with it. Although it did take a bit of time before I realized how to get it back to where I like it. I hate feeling stupid.

This has been a hectic week. The shop has been sorta busy which I am grateful for. I love coaching with Tiffany but I hated being a coach this last Friday. ***Grrrr someone please pass me some good drugs�.. I feel like I can be very volatile today! I just got all riled up about the damn dog not doing her business but was too dang busy marking her territory because some stupid ass jerks think it is ok for them to let their damn dogs run loose at night. That pisses me off!!! Ok that didn�t make me feel much better� grrrr*** OK tantrum over, back to coaching last Friday. We have had a girl missing a lot of practice and when I say a lot I am saying missing more than she is there. We knew this would be a problem but we hoped she would resolve it, but she actually kept missing more so we were discussing between us what and how we were going to tell her she can�t miss anymore than one day a week and none next week because of Homecoming and she can�t be missing any during wrestling because we do a lot of stunting and it would endanger the other girls on the squad. In the meanwhile a parent called the school and told the principal that a school rule was being broken because we were letting her cheer when she hadn�t been there the practice before the event. So Tiffany got called on it and we had to tell her that on top of all the stuff we had planned on telling her that evening anyway. It was tough telling her this. She is working and trying to do it all. I feel so bad for her because her parents are how shall we say less than supportive so anything she wants she needs to work. Well one of the things you have to decide which Kay wanted to work but I told her it isn�t fair to the squad for her to work and miss when everybody else comes and puts forth 100%. Her mom says she has no transportation to practice and what not. Well lets see, I see her mom picking up her brother and this girl has cheered for the past 3 or so years hummm and practice is right after school so I�m not seeing why she can�t be picked up when her brother is. Paul plays on the same team as her brother and we get out a bit before they do but there is no reason she can�t pick up the girl too! They use that as an excuse, and well, if she keeps missing she will be removed from the squad. I like to see kids with initiative and that work hard, but this situation has to be resolved and her mom came up to us yesterday at our Megaphone day and told us she would be fighting this. There isn�t anything to fight. The rules are very clear, they knew them going in and it makes me very angry that because her mom is an idiot and won�t support her and they don�t get along the child can�t enjoy her senior year, and we look like the bad guys. When it is the parents that think we should break the rules because they don�t want to run their kids or help them so they don�t have to work so many hours. She has to choose between cheerleading and her job, and that is sad. Surely and adult lesson to learn at a young age. Sigh, so she cried and talked on the phone most of the game Friday but wasn�t ignorant to us. I feel horrible for her. I wish there was something we can do but we also have kids that it is a struggle to get transportation because parents work but they seem to get home from practice and don�t miss. OYY! We will have a fight. Luckily Tiff and the principal and the AD will have to deal with the whole thing. I don�t think she will be cheering with us much longer.

On a bright note though we went to town yesterday and collected money in our little megaphones for the Red Cross hurricane relief fund. We collected $708!!! I would love to have a Red Cross Rep. come to the school and have the newspaper come take a photo of our captains giving them the check! Sounds great huh??!!! I�m excited. I need to call Laura today and see if she can�t arrange it. **Laura is my friend and Jenn�s mom, Jenn is a cheerleader too.**

Today is a busy day if and when Kay ever gets up! She is one burnt out kid. She is still sleeping so I am thinking she needs it! We are going dress shopping for homecoming. I think I might wake her soon so we can go. I have to be back by 6, and it is an hour drive.

Well I need to get busy!!

Always remember and never forget�.some of lifes toughest lessons not only make us stronger but make us better people if we let them!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!