Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:41 p.m. - Friday, Sept. 23, 2005
My parents wisdom!
You know my parents always told me that time went faster the older you got. I think I shall never doubt their wisdom ever again! It seems I am constantly saying, �when things slow down here�� They never seem to slow down. I have always have lots to do. I love journaling but the last couple of weeks have been hard to get some time where my brain hasn�t turned off for the day to write. I guess as I sit here writing I think of things I have to do and then realize I had better get to them. One thing I have to do today before leaving for the school is to call Pitt and see when we can do a tour and visit with the career counselor and financial aide people. I guess Melissa has set up a time for us to go to a college down in Pittsburg. I wish she would communicate better with her mom because Laurie doesn�t know when she made this appt. for it would be nice to go on down to Pitt main campus and see it too while we were there. I am thinking I am going to encourage Kay to take the SAT�s over again to see if she can�t do a bit better. I did horrible when I took the PSAT�s which is the test you take to warm up to the real thing, that I never did take the SAT�s.

I feel bad for one of our cheerleading girls because we have been very lenient with her missing practice for work, however this is becoming a problem since she has missed the teaching of a new dance that will be performed for the upper classmen at the homecoming assembly next Friday. She hasn�t been at practice all week this week. It is frustrating to have to teach her everything she misses. I�m not entirely sure if it is work that keeps scheduling her against her wishes or if she wants and needs the money to pay for her car and her insurance that she asks for the hours or if she hasn�t told them that she needs to be to practice a couple nights a week. It is frustrating for the squad and for us as coaches. Tiff and I have talked about this and have considered wrestling season. She will be on the Varsity squad there as well. Wrestling cheering is a lot different than football. They don�t get to do much at football, but wrestling they do a new dance at every home match sometimes they have only a week to learn them. They also do a lot of stunting and which takes a lot of practicing. If one person isn�t there they can�t do them and it isn�t safe for her or the whole squad if she can�t be there to practice. Tiff called the Athletic Director and he said he supports her and that he thinks we should tell her now. So we are having a bit of a chat with her after the game. I feel so bad knowing this will probably make her cry and I go all to mush when the tears start. We have to tell her if she can�t be at practice all next week then she can�t perform on Friday, and about wrestling. If she quits Tiff already knows what she is going to do to fill the wrestling position, which is good so we can get the girl that is coming into the spot her uniform stuff when we order.

I am already thinking man is football season about over yet?? I am hoping we will be dodging the bullet again and just have a cold night at the game and not a rainy cold night. We had a front come through and dump some rain on us last night but from what I can see from the weather forecasts we won�t have rain but it will be in the low 50�s. I think I might be taking tons of layers to put on. I don�t like to be cold!! I might even take a blanket for my legs. I�m also very excited that Mandy our sweet mascot will be going with us tonight. I really love her to pieces, and have known her since kindergarten.

I should be on the phone calling and setting up that appointment and calling my Mom, so off I go!

Always remember and never forget�Sometimes by keeping our mouths shut it makes us look wise. **I wouldn�t know this by personal experience.**

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!