Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:22 p.m. - Friday, Oct. 1, 2005
Old?? Who Me???
Did you ever notice that what we thought of as old 20 years ago now seems young?? Or as the years fly by the number we use to define old gets larger and larger?? I used to think old was 40�s when my older siblings were there yep they were �old�. Now as I approach this number I am thinking 90 is more like �old�. I have figured out that I am stuck between getting �older� and being young. I know this because today I waved to a bus driver I didn�t know, just like my parents did and I always thought it was so very lame when they did it! OYY�. Scary Stuff!!

Today is Homecoming what I have been working feverishly on all week. I made Kay a top for her prom skirt to wear to the dance and I installed a fan in the mascot costume for Mandy and I made a body wrap to hold cold packs to keep her cool in her costume and I worked and I chaperoned the spirit night dance at the school, and I went to lunch with my mom, had a lovely long visit by the way� lets see,,, uhmm did I mention I worked had a decent week in the shop too??? I can�t believe how I did everything I did this week� ohh and I went to Erie to get dog food with a friend too!! So my house is a wreck and I am off to town to help get the balloons and stuff to decorate the field with then to the school for the assembly and then the game tonight where the temps are going to fall to the mid to upper 40�s�BRRRRRRRRRRR!! I am taking tons of clothes to layer on!

Well I am outta time have to run� *S* Hopefully I�ll have photos again sometime soon!!

Always remember and never forget�rechargeable batteries only work if you think to charge them in advance!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!