Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:27 a.m. - Saturday, Sept. 10, 2005
This Sucks Big Time!
I know death is a part of life and we will all do it sometime. As you might have surmised by the first sentence someone if sick. My brother in law who has been battling cancer for 3 years now. April 2002 was the first major surgery, after which they told him he had 6 mo. to a year. Since then he has gotten to see his 2 daughters married to great guys and he has gotten to see his two youngest grandbabies grow into toddler hood. I guess he isn�t feeling well and they have given him the option to forgo more chemo and they think it is back in his liver. This has to be the most horrible disease there ever was! My heart is breaking for I know what will be coming, hopefully not soon. Hubby boy told me if Mom wants me to go out to lunch with her today, to go and enjoy every min. and not let stupid petty stuff about my sister bother me, but to enjoy every min. I can with my mom. This just makes me so sad, but at least I know where his priorities are. I hope today is a good day for Dave and that he can come out and visit his Mom and Don, like he wants to today. Well that is what he told my mother in law last night. I guess my mother in law was really worried/anxious about these new developments this morning. Damn this sucks!

Well I guess today goes on and I have things to do like clean up this dinning room before my mom and sister come. Yes I did says sister, the one from Seattle WA. Yes the one that has said she doesn�t �like� me. The one who just tolerates me because of mom. Well to be perfectly honest, I�m not going to give a wit what she thinks, says or does, because I don�t care how she feels about me. It is a chance to see my Mom and that is all I�m going to look at it as!!! After Lunch I�m coming back home and taking Kay to take some Sr. Photos so she has one for the year book, since I don�t have the $250 for package from the photographers. I am very happy indeed that it is a pretty day here in Pennsylvania!

On this note I will begin to clean up this piggy pen so my Mom won�t be so embarrassed!

Always remember and never forget�.life is short, too short for bad stuff.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!