Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:22 a.m. - 2005-09-13
Letter to friends and family
Today�s entry is the summer summation I have written as a letter to friends and family with the photos I took this weekend.

Hello Everybody,

I hope this email finds you all well and happy. I was just thinking about how I don't keep in touch with friends and family like I should and so thought I might drop a quick line and let everyone know what is going on here. I hate to do the whole form letter thing but I really don't have time to type everything a bunch of different times.

This summer has been a great one! We went to Cedar Point a few times as we bought season passes. We went with neighbors on a camping vacation where we took a tour of Manhattan NYC out of the one campground we were in and then we stayed near Bushkill Falls and the Crayola Factory a few nights. This had to be the best vacation I have ever taken with friends. We all still liked each other when we got home and we did everything together. It was fantastic; I'll vacation with them anytime!

We worked on finishing our back porch. We got our bottom *under the railings to the floor* all filled in and I think it looks nice. It still needs lots of work though. Don has been cutting wood like a fiend! His wood pile is the most envied in the neighborhood. Does that say country living or what?! The cool thing is that we got almost all the wood we will need for winter in the basement while it was still dry so hopefully I won't have the mold like I had last year.

Kay got her drivers permit this last June and is doing very well. I'm not totally grey yet. Although I am wondering if I will get greyer after she can drive alone. Her friend rolled and totaled her mom's small bronco it was a nice vehicle.

Nite sure has run up the bills this summer. She had a very expensive test done to find out she has an auto-immune disease. These are nasty. I just got done paying off the test and whatnot and I think she needs to go back. OYY!! I just can't bring myself to put and end to it. I love her lots and things just won't be the same without her and she is still very normal acting. So all and all things here have been busy but fun.

There was one bummer this summer which probably kept us from going to Cedar Point again which was Paul's little golfing accident. He was riding in the cart with a buddy and his buddy suddenly turned left and Paul went flying out of the cart to the right and cleanly snapped the big bone in his right arm causing him to have cast all the way up above his elbow for 3 weeks, and then a shorter one beneath his elbow for 2 more. Poor kid couldn't golf most of the summer. The break was in a good place so there was not complications they didn't even have to set it as he kept it very still till we got there.

Fall has come and with it football season which means a cheering season is here! I'm officially the assistant football cheerleading coach this year. Last year at this time I hadn't been approved yet. I am enjoying it we began our practices the 2nd week in Aug. and have been having practice every day since then with games on Mondays and Fridays. I enjoy the girls immensely. I also like the girl I coach with! She is awesome and I don't give many people that title. She never ceases to surprise me. She is phenomenal! I am happy she likes me working with her! We had a basketball cheerleading coaching position open and I thought about taking it however I doubt I would have been as good of a coach as she is and I really don't like basketball or know much about it! So I decided to stick with football and wrestling which is what Kay is doing so I am very happy to watch her cheer!

I have also been busy taking Kay's senior photos she had them taken twice for the company that does our school photos as an ambassador which entitles her to top of the e line everything with no fees and half off the package I choose to buy. I love the proofs from the second shoot better than the first one. The photographer at the second shoot was awesome she let me help pose her and answered all my questions and she even taught me a lot about taking photos. I am going to buy a couple although Kay says she like the ones I have taken better. I took a bunch outside. The plan was I would take them but then she got the ambassadorship so we did that, but she still wanted me to take some so I did. She also needed to have one to turn into the yearbook but I haven't bought any of the professional ones. We had a hard time picking which one we wanted in the yearbook. She is so easy to photograph!

I did some with her and her "friend" humm I am thinking this guy will end up being a "boyfriend" sometime soon. They turned out rather cute the big football player and the cute cheerleader!

Well I have a ton of stuff to do today and I need to get busy so I will leave you with these lovely photos of my daughter. I would put one of Paul in however he doesn't like having me take his photo but one of these days I am going to wrestle him down and make him smile for me so I can have pictures for the Xmas cards.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com


That is Nathan's helmet she is holding there! She can't fool me. Here is the one I think she is putting in the yearbook.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Here is the "friend" isn't he cute? Seems to be a nice kid too!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

OK OK I'm done showing off now. *S* Maybe I can dabble in some photography some day! Lord knows I'm not extremely good at anything but have lots of stuff that is fun to do!

Take care everyone and I hope you enjoyed hearing from me. I would enjoy hearing from you all too!!

Have a great day!!

Marianne **aka Mari**

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!