Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:33 a.m. - Sunday, Aug. 14, 2005
Can't get any better than this!
Have I mentioned I love my life?? Have I mentioned that many people want to just slap me for loving my life?? Sometimes I get so happy with myself I want to slap myself. I used to not be able to understand this, but when I worked at a restaurant way back in the early 90�s there was a couple people there who on many occasions did mention they wanted to slap that happy right outta me. Thank goodness they never did. I blame 2 things for my happy problem, the first one being very blessed to not have some of the horrors or stress in my life that others do, when I do thing about them *others* I do however feel badly for a bit, but then the other factor kicked in which is simple mindedness, I have such a one track shallow mind and such a �Mr. Magoo� mentality that I just can�t seem to keep from being happy most of the time. I know there are other factors that I attribute to this whole mentality such as keeping negativity from my music and entertainment and setting a positive example for my kids and friends. I honestly think that what one surrounds them with is how they think and feel; now this is just my opinion on me and my life. I also have a husband that tends to be a happy soul so I guess it is good we got together. I like every so often to take stock in my life it helps see where I was and how far I�ve come.

Of course how could anyone not feel great on this wonderful *well was sunny* morning when they have had the weekend I have. It started off on Friday when my great nephew David was our guest for the 3rd day this week Kay was babysitting him. He was a happy little guy didn�t do hardly any of that whiney crybaby crap he is so famous for. I love that little guy. Here he is in case you were wondering�

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Then we went to a fabulous party at our friend�s John and Laurie I love them they are wonderful people and now I know that I think better friends can�t be found. We hung out there until ooohhh must have been about 11:30 or so before we left. Paul stayed there and Kay got home from her first car date at about 11:47 I was so very impressed.

I can�t believe my baby is going on dates! Lord I had a steady boyfriend for 2 years before I was allowed to date and it was just natural when I turned 16 to go hang out with him. We were usually at Grams or his house since we were together about 3 evenings a week. We weren�t very ambitious! I am scared to death to let Kay ride with other teens. We have had so many of our teens killed in auto accidents due to speed. I think we have more fatalities than more populated areas because of the simple fact that our kids in our school are so spread out so by the time you drive 25 min. to get your date then into town another as much as 30 to 40 min. the kids tend to drive fast to get from one place to another where I think placed kids are more concentrated they aren�t spending so much time in the car, or well DRIVING in the car,, snicker snicker! She did go with a kid I know rather well, I�ve known him since he was about jr. high school and now he is starting his 2nd year of college. It was him and his girlfriend his cousin from VA who Kay has been friends with since last summer and Kay. She said they ate at Pizza Hut then went bowling and up to the teen hangout on Friday night Wally World! That cracks me up; that whole hanging out at Wal-Mart. OYY!! Too funny. I told her she had a midnight curfew and that she had better not be late, and since I knew Paul *the boy driving* so well I didn�t have a problem threatening him.. LOL Just kidding I didn�t really threaten them I just told them to have a good time and bring my daughter home safe before midnight! *cause she turns into a pumpkin!* She had a good time and I am so happy for her. Got that whole first car date thing out of the way!! I guess that I just need to take these things one at time and thank the Good Lord when she comes home safely.

Then Saturday was a great day too, I did a bride and her maid of honor for her wedding!! I love weddings they are so wonderful. This particular young lady is very sweet and I wish for her all the happiness in the world. I enjoyed doing her hair and making her look beautiful for her wedding day. I hope her husband knows what a lucky guy he is. After I got done and sent them on their way I packed up my scrapbooking stuff and went to a crop over the hill from me. It was great, I got the activities pages done in my reunion book done. I need to get photos of all these pages I�m get done. I love scrapbooking and I think I will just do that all day today, well I wish I could but I know my family will want to do something and because I love them more than scrapbooking and they will grow up and go away and not be able to spend time with me I need to do that while I can! So I would like to scrapbook today but I will do something with those who I love so very much! OHH after scrapbooking I came home to find hubby boy had dinner made and my mother in law was here and we had a wonderful relaxing meal visiting and after dinner father and daughter went for a walk up and down this giant hill that is something like almost a mile long while the son went on down to John and Laurie�s again she called just as they were leaving to go on their walk and invited us down for a fire to eat some more of the food that they had from the party the previous night. So Mom *mother in law* and I played some cards which we haven�t done in quite some time and visited it was wonderful and when they came back from their walk we went down to John and Laurie� and spend a few hours sitting by the fire and visiting. His brother and his wife came down and that was nice I like them.

I can�t imagine any better way to send the weekend! I do need to watch every morsel I put in my mouth this week I think I may have done some major damage to my whole game plan and I know the Weight Watcher�s God is up there tsk tsking me for doing so poorly this weekend. OYY! I need to find the zone again. GRR!!!

Well I think I have other things I need to get doing instead of babbling on here so I am off to do them. **I�m just not sure what they are�hehe**

One last thought, I don�t know about you but I just realized that school starts in l6 days, and the 2 weeks of hell practices start tomorrow!! You know how when you let the water out of a tub or as it swirls when you empty a bottle of water how it seems to go faster and faster as it gets closer to the end?? It seems that I can see the last of our summer just swirling away at a speed to fast to comprehend. I am sad to see it go. I don�t want the kids to go back to school. That makes me sad. Ok I�m done now.

Always Remember and Never Forget�wisdom is only wisdom if applied!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!