Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:23 a.m. - Saturday, Aug. 13, 2005
It's a beautiful day in my neighborhood... a beautiful day for neighbor....
Alright 15 min. entry. Ahhh a new day with new possibilities and new challenges and new weather! HAHAHA,, new weather it sorta looks like rain. It was supposed to rain last night but the storms went north of us and it was a great evening for a first date or a corn roast.

Last night was Kay�s first car date with a boy. She had fun they did pizza and bowling and Wally World. Who would have thought Wally World�aka Wal-Mart would be a teen hangout?? Too bizarre, but true! She had a good time she said. She went with her friend�s brother who is more like her brother too and his cousin from Virginia. I like that boy he made a very good first impression and I trust my daughter. So they went out and had a good time. I was a bit nervous but not overly worried. She is 17 after all and I hope she has more good dates in the future. Of course fear grips my heart with her riding with a boy who might be driving fast. I lost a good friend in high school thanks to her boyfriend who she was only dating till something better came along. He lived she was killed almost immediately. They were in an MG. OYY!!

While Kay was on her date we were hanging out down at our friend�s corn roast! There was a ton of food and it was all good and very fattening. I think I need to drink a ton of water and not eat today. OYY!! Anyhow,, we went on a hay ride and had a very very enjoyable time! Way much fun!!

This morning I have a bride and her maid of honor to do in the beauty shop then off to a crop over at a church close by! I�m so excited I can�t stand it!! I am really making progress on my mom�s book!!

I need to get the rollers hot and get moving!

Always remember and never forget�.It�s a new day.. you have a choice on how to spend it!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!