Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:16 a.m. - Sat. Aug. 6, 2005
Do dads about this and that!
Why is it I have all these intelligent thoughts and inspired words then when I sit down here at the computer to put them to paper I can�t remember them??

Why is everything with me more complicated than with the average person??

I do understand that things usually happen as a result of previous actions that brought us to this particular moment in time, I just want to know why nothing is easy when it comes to me. Same with my mom, nothing especially with my mom�s health, medical stuff doesn�t act the right way with her. She could have a classic heart attack and have no pain in the normal places but have her hair turn pink or something stupid like that. Makes one wonder. OYY!

Alrighty since I got those musings for the day out I guess I�ll move on to more interesting subjects like the weather. We had the most glorious summer day yesterday warm and sunny and breezy just the most perfect day after the damp front moved through yesterday morning, and get this today is supposed to be just as wonderful a bit warmer but just as wonderful. I am very excited. I�m going to my Mom�s this afternoon after our electric company�s pick nick. YAY!!!! I haven�t seen her in what seems like years and I hate it when I go that long without seeing her, although I could have went out last Sunday but I didn�t I was feeling lazy and tired, so I guess I shouldn�t whine! My Dad is giving me his antique roll top desk Kay wants it for hers this year so I said sure. I don�t have a place for it. My house is too small, what with 4 almost all adults now and a scrapbooking hobby in here there is just no more room! I think that the scrapbooking takes up more space then the kids. Hahaha! Sad but true!

Speaking of scrapbooking my friend is having a crop at her church next Sat. and I am so excited and looking forward to it I can�t stand it. I so much want to get a group of scrapbookers here in our town together and do a fiber swap! You know where everybody buys a skein of their favorite fiber such as fun fur or whatever even ribbon and they bring enough for so many people and then everybody cuts their stuff up into like 2 yr. segments and when all is done everybody has 2 yr. of everybody else�s fibers to take home with them. Cool huh?? It is just like a cookie exchange but with fibers. You could do it with about anything it is cheaper to buy in quantity. The best thing about this fiber swap is that it cost about 3 to 4 dollars **or less if you have a coupon or sale** per skein and the companies that sell it for scrapbooking charge something outrageous like $6 or $7 per card and you don�t get that much.

Well as always I have run out of time. Summer has been a really great mix of fun and work and just been wonderful and very busy so far; this I am thankful for! So I am off to do Tiff�s hair and get ready to go.

Always remember and never forget� Life is about the perspective of where you see things from.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!