Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:07 a.m. - Sunday, July 31, 2005
Funky Day!
Alright let�s talk religion. OHHH wait I was told never to discuss this haha my diary my topics! Today is our church�s annual Ham or chicken dinner fund raiser. I am very torn about what is going on in our house today. You see, I have a terrible problem with the way the church was redone. In my opinion they can go in debt and spend a few hundred thousand dollars and expect their parishioners to donate till it hurts just to keep ahead of the bills. Our church doesn�t do much or anything for the community; although this may not be an accurate statement because I am not involved so if they do do something for the community I may not be aware of it. I don�t see announcements or anything like that for programs or asking for volunteers to work at events that help those in need in out community. The whole thing is they have to make so much on this fundraiser to keep up with the �vanity� bills as I call them. They could have restored or mended and taken care of our church they didn�t need to gut it and redo all of it for a very very expensive look they could be proud of. I�m sorry but our pastor and those that run our church seem very vain to me and I didn�t think holy people would be like that. They are very money focused. I have a deep seated hate for materialism. I hope that I keep things in perspective that I am not materialistic. I think I might be too lazy to be that way! My hubby boy and kids are going to work at this fundraiser and so are my sister Jill and her family. I wish I could buy into all their ways and just be like everyone else but I just can�t be apart of something so materialistic. It repulses me. So I will either be scrapbooking all day or I will be heading out to my mom�s not sure yet which I will be doing. I am so outta sorts today with this whole thing. Hubby boy growled at me for saying he would take some money down to the neighbors since they were going to buy tickets for my kids to eat. He said he wasn�t my slave and not to do that. I don�t know what is up his butt however I think I will just ignore him all day.

Yesterday I had a surge of energy and finished cutting everything I could reach on our pine trees that line our drive way it was hot and very sticky work. Kay helped me she gathered up what I cut and dumped it in the rough. It was nice having her help. It took us about 2 hours then we jumped in the swimming pool me totally dressed and Kay had on her swimming suit top so she wore her shorts in. The water was wonderful refreshingly cool but warm on top thanks to the solar blanket. How wonderful it was. It was after 3:30 when we got out. We have went and helped my sister Jill with her painting of the sports boosters booth at the Cochranton Fair. She had worked on it for something like 3 evenings. So Kay and I went down to help her out after I did my hair cut. It was nice to go help her out I think she really appreciated it.

I have some things I need to get done today, one of which is cutting Nitey�s toenails. Last time I did this I cut too close and she bled terribly. I hate doing that! They need to be done though. Tomorrow I have to go to Erie to the supply house and Kay has her second sitting for her Sr. Photos. This is such fun! I�m looking forward. I think I will take her shopping, not sure if Paul will want to come or not. I don�t have any money but I like to window shop.

I feel all better now that I got that off my chest. OYY!! I think I need some Pamprin.

Always Remember and Never Forget�.set a timer when you put water on to boil for the dog�s pasta�. Groan�

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!