Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:03 p.m. - Sunday, August 7, 2005
Tired.
Simply put I�m tired. I feel pressured and like I have a ton of stuff to do but can�t really do any of it. Just tired. I hope tomorrow will bring about a change. There is so much I want to do but feel like I�m too tired to do it. I haven�t felt productive in so long I am beginning to believe this is a way of life. I hope this is a short lived passing thing like before. I did complete the mission statement and little sister requirements for cheerleading. **Only because I have to have them ready to go for the meeting tomorrow morning.** I am looking forward to but a bit worried about coaching football this season. I wasn�t the assistant coach last year I was just a mom who hang out with the coach last year. So this year I will attend all the JV games too. I guess that is just one more day a week. OYY!! This is going to get expensive gas wise. I am looking forward to the whole coaching thing and such though. I enjoy the girls and Tiff. I guess I will take it as it comes. I may not be able to attend all my practices, because I will have to work.

We went geo-caching today and found 2 out of the 4 we were looking for, however hubby boy and Paul went and found them this evening. It was a rather nice evening. I took a nap and then worked on a scrapbook page. YAY!

I have been reading this book with lots of pearls of wisdom. I plan on posting some of them but I am going to wait till I get it all read before I do that. But I have so many good books around here that I got from conferences and such and I am thinking that I would like to post some of these wonderful thoughts here. I find it is so very easy to let myself fall into a pit of despair and wallow it in when I don�t have any positive forces around me so I want to well I am going to try and make this my positive force place. I do believe that one has just as much positivity **yeah yeah I know this is my own made up word** in them as they do negativity in them it�s just a matter of accessing it. **which is sometimes next to impossible to do.** I want to begin tonight with some quotes from a little book I have laying right here on my desk called Raise Your Child�s Self-Esteem ~ 99 Easy Things To Do. Thing number 32: Listen to your child�s favorite CD, and try to like the music. You might even find yourself singing along one day. To be honest I have tried this one and yes I have found myself singing along. Thing number 8: Encourage your child to ask questions. Research the answers together. These are two of my favorites from this book. It didn�t come into my life till my kids were bigger but there are some great younger kid activities in here for more just leave me a note in my guestbook and I will be happy to send along some more of the great things to do with your kids. I have enjoyed thinking about the fun things this book reminded me of with my kids. I am glad we are such a family oriented family.

Speaking of what we have been doing lately here is an action shot finding a cache!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Always remember and never forget�. Leave grumpy hubby boy�s alone!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!