Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:16 a.m. - Friday & Sunday July 15 & 17, 2005
I am so proud of my baby girl!!
Guess What� Guess What� Guess What�.. Kay made All American Cheerleader!!!!! There were something like 10 or 12 that tried out and only 4 made it. They were judged individually and had to try out individually. It was based on a point score thing so they could have all made it if they would have had the scores. I was so happy for her!! She wasn�t going to try out at all when we thought they would only have 2 spots but when they told us that it was a point thing I told her she definitely should try out. I think I am a horrid mother, she was waffling over if she should try out or not, I for some unknown reason thought they were only going to take 2 so I told her honestly that Kendra who has made the last 2 years and Jess would probably get it since they both had awesome jumps and tumbling. I should have told her she should go out there and kick their butts!! I guess I am just one of those stupid people who will never live up to their potential since I�m to afraid to try. I feel bad now after saying that to her� OHH what a terrible mom I am!!! I was just so excited that she made it!!

OHHH Dear God� I am so glad cheer camp is over. I can�t imagine how these girls can move. The harder they cheered the more sore they got! These girls work so very hard, they were either dancing, cheering or stunting and stunting tenses and works out all the muscles in the body I do believe, since I was tensing up for the new girls that were flying that weren�t tensing up.

I started this like last Friday and now it is Sunday and I think we are all recovered from camp and I am so looking forward to scrapbooking all day, but first I need to clean everything up since I can�t work with the mess I call a dinning room! I spent all day yesterday at a stamping expo in Pitts. with some new friends. We had a good time. I enjoyed spending my day with them. Remember the comment that moolatte dribbles on a shirt look like dried blood??? Well Starbucks Frappachino does the very same thing!! It was very very good but oops� I guess I should just leave the straw in the cut! I got some new toys and if I get the chance I will have to post the bookmarks I made with my new toys last night. I had a great day yesterday but as I was coming home my stupid windshield wipers wouldn�t come on, it wasn�t raining too hard when I left my friend�s house so I thought I would play with them and hope they would come on, well they didn�t and it scared me because it began to rain a lot harder and I couldn�t see cars coming towards me and I was only doing about 5 miles an hour, and still couldn�t see! They finally moved about half way and stopped again so I pulled over and thought if I forced them to move I could maybe get them to work. I was ready at this point to just call hubby boy and have him come get me. Luckily they did begin to work after I forced them to work a bit and began to come on home about a mile or two from home it was storming and raining so hard I couldn�t see the road not only with the wipers on full force but the rain was laying on the road and it just all looked like water. I was so scared to cross this one point where the water was running across the road but a smaller car than my van had just come through it so I hung on tight and went through. I was never so happy to see that big ol� hill in front of me. I don�t think I would like to live in a low for flat lying area! I pulled down in my drive and said a short thanks to God for getting me home safely! Talk about a stressful drive!!

OYY!! Well I have a ton of stuff that needs done and should be doing it and this isn�t getting any of it done!

I�m sorry about these lameo entries I promise to try and put more thought into them sometime soon!!

I am off to get busy!

Always remember and never forget�. Never stop at starbucks for a frappachino if you have other stops to make.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!