Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:16 p.m. - July 11, 2005 My Anniversay
Did I say things would slow down???
On this day 18 years ago Hubby Boy and I were heading in the general direction of Niagara Falls after having a very long day filled with such intense emotion and nerves. 18 years ago today I said I do to Hubby Boy in a very long Catholic Wedding Mass in a quaint old fashioned church. It was the happiest day of my life at that time!! We were so much in love, not that we aren�t now, it is just a different sort of love now. Today�s love is one that has been tested once and tested again, it�s had trials that strengthened our bond and it has had tranquil time that has been as easy as a walk through a meadow. It has grown and evolved over the years into something that isn�t white hot like back then it is a quiet love that for right now is easy going and carefree, like the comfort of an old sneaker that you can�t part with just yet. Hubby boy has had his flaws like anyone, but he is a good person deep down inside. Of course I can�t say I have been the model wife either, I have lots of flaws and I don�t expect him to be perfect and maybe that is why we seem to bounce back from the difficult times. Hubby Boy brought me home some of my favorite chocolate bars and a really cool card!! I was surprised and delighted. I hadn�t gotten him anything since I didn�t go into town. I don�t feel to terribly bad since I have given him many many cards over the years and got nothing other than ohh thanks in return. I gave him lots of XOXOXOX�s though. To be honest this was a very big surprise, he usually doesn�t get me anything like that. How cool is that. I will make him a hand made card with a sweet sentiment on it. It was a wonderful anniversary. My family is all well, I had some work in the shop, Hubby boy had a good day at work and to top it off I got a great surprise!!

Tomorrow we are off to Cheer Camp! Kay and I are going to camp, I as a coach, Kay as a student and Paul as the babysitter for Tiffany�s kids. Kay is siked about camp and I�m looking forward to it too!! We will be bringing a friend home to stay with us Tue. Wed. and will go home sometime Thurs. evening. I love this girl so I am looking forward to that too. I won�t be looking forward to morning if I don�t get my butt off to bed.

Always Remember and Never Forget� Applebee�s food isn�t quite as good warmed up as it is in the restaurant.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!