Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:24 a.m. - Tues. June 21, 2005
There was a weekend??
Goodness haven�t written anything since last Friday. Mostly I have been busy but I have also been quite tired, and not sure why. Here�s what went on over the weekend. First of all Happy Belated Father�s day to everyone who it applies to. I went out to my Dad�s and we had a nice dinner and it was great to see him again.. after all it had been what a whole 48 hours since I had seen him last, and would be something like less than 24 before I would see him again. It was a nice afternoon though. I got to see my sweetest new little great nephew. He is a doll baby. He is 9 weeks old and as cute as they come. This child is the child of my sister Jill�s step son Cory. I�m glad he still wants to be part of our family, now that he is all grown up! His girlfriend is the sweetest thing in the world too. I really really like her!

Before that nice afternoon I was so excited about what we got hubby boy for Father�s Day that I was like hurry up and wake up kids so you can give you dad his presents. That went well then he asked what time I wanted to go out to my Mom�s. I said 11:30 boy was that dumb. Since it was Father�s Day we all decided to go get groceries with him at Wally world. This was stupid on my part I should have known I should not go with him when he is in a hurry. I had been trying up till we left to get a hold of my sister to see what she was taking to see if I needed to get a cake or something. I finally got a hold of her while in Wally world and so I just trailed behind them as hubby boy hurriedly through the stuff in the cart. Well of course he is was speed shopping mode, don�t look at what your buying just guess and toss it in the cart. This annoys the hell out of me. So I was going to get ice cream and then I though ohh maybe I should get something like a Sara Lee frozen cake or something. So I was looking at them and he begins to get impatient and ignorant. Talk about tick me right off, it wasn�t his idea to leave at 11:30 it was mine and I was very aware that I wasn�t going to make it, but yet he had to get all jerky about the fact it took me more than 2.3 seconds to pick out the ice cream. So we began our weekend with our customary fight on Sunday morning. I realize that I am doing to my kids what my parents did to us. Having a fight every weekend, Dad and Mom�s fights were on Sat. morning and ours is on Sunday morning. I hope this doesn�t scar them for life! OYY!! Sometimes I just wish he would lighten up a bit. He gets all fixated on one thing and is rigid about it. Men� I�ll tell ya!

So that was Sunday, yesterday wasn�t anything to exciting. Dad had another post op visit in Erie so I took him and we had a great time. I had to make stops at the beauty supply shop, and the pool place. I even sneaked over to the scrapbooking place to get a few things since I can�t live without buying new stuff, while he was sleeping in the car. Then it was off to the pool place and to Bob Evans for a lunch of breakfast food. It was yummy, and I was back to our meeting place before 12:45. My friend Laurie and I are planning a trip to NYC and we needed to get that done since we are leaving the 29th which is just a hair over a week away! So we stopped at AAA to see if their travel agent could help us in anyway. She was of some help, although we are camping and they don�t� do things like that. Then we came home I got Paul from the golf course and made them lunch and I went down to Laurie�s to plan this trip. Eventually the kids (hers and mine) ended up in our pool which is only 72 but when it is a bit over 80 that isn�t too bad. I really need to get that solar cover ordered. Got that done and got a decent price and will be shipped here is 4 days. Not to bad!
That covers everything but Friday night and Sat. I worked some of Friday, my regulars and some friends came and got cuts. It was great. I haven�t seen them in forever! Since I have no idea how to say no I had volunteered my services to help the girls in the Dairy Princess Pageant behind the scenes so that their mothers could watch! I met some very nice people and enjoyed my evening. I got home after 10 pm and then had to be up and ready to do my two adopted daughters Mandy and Becky at 8 am. I did their hair and it turned out very nice. Then it was hurry to get dressed and rush off to the pageant. Interviews began at 1 so everyone had to be there by noon. We were 20 min. late. Good thing they told us noon and not 12:30. hahaha. The afternoon was spend enjoying the girls and such then a big meal which was yummy then the pageant. The girls did very well and I hope I was a help to them. It was very nice, and I really loved the girls that won, not that I didn�t like the other girls running. So all and all it was a stress filled and anxious 2 days but it was fun. It made me tired! On that note. I guess I should get cleaning my house if a pig pen and the floors need washed terribly and I don�t have anyone in the shop till 2:30 so I have the opportunity to get this done now!

I�m off to clean.. wahhh whoo!

Always remember and never forget�doggy dool is not an easy thing to clean off the floor!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!