Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:45 p.m. - Thurs. June 23, 2005
What a day!!
When my baby girl was about born I took time to prepare and then presented her to the church to be anointed with holy oils and water, it was a celebration of life. Today, 17 years later *give or take a few weeks* after preparing her for yet another celebration, I presented my baby girl to Penn DOT (Pennsylvania Department of Transportation) and after deeming her worthy they approved and presented her with her drivers permit. Talk about a big day for us. I teased her about driving home and she said she was too nervous and wanted me to drive home. I did the town driving but then made her drive the last what should have been 4 miles, but there was construction between here and there, so it was last 8 miles home. She did very well. This child has never even driven the lawn mower, she did however drive her Grandpa�s golf cart a couple times last summer or was it the summer before?? Nonetheless she hasn�t had the experience that most have when they get their licenses. Then tonight we went over to our friend�s house and she did amazingly well keeping it on her side of the road. She lets others fluster her, but I think this will pass quickly. She even drove home in the dark, and did very well for her first time. Heck I would have considered this very well for a couple of months of driving. I�m so proud of her. I think she will be a very good driver. I didn�t yell at her I did sorta raise my voice once or twice but it wasn�t like yelling it was letting her know that it was very important. So we will now be going very slowing to our destinations for a while. I think we will stick to back roads and such for quite some time that way she will feel confident with where her vehicle is and controlling it. What a day this has been. I don�t have any finger nails left though. Just kidding!

I took Mom to her cardiologist appointment today. How many times have I said her general doctor is a quack and doesn�t know crap?? Well the cardiologist pointed out what an idiot he is again today. I get so frustrated and angry with her reg. doc. The cardiologist informed us today that her total cholesterol was 300 and something while her bad cholesterol was 238. No wonder she is tired. How could have let it get this far out of wack. The scary thing is he knows what it was back in April and didn�t say anything this heart doc today got the numbers from his tests he ran in April. I guess I can�t that because I wasn�t going to her appointments with her. Apparently I need to be, to keep an eye on this idiot so he doesn�t try to kill her. He had her on Zocor but my dad had trouble with his legs, he still swears that it isn�t old age or arthritis that has made his knees and legs bad that it was the side affect from the cholesterol medicine that did it. So Mom told her doc she was afraid that would happen to her and asked to be taken off of it. That is all well and good but I do think he should have been making her aware that her cholesterol was getting to far out of hand that something needed to be done and the benefits out weighed the risks. OYY!! So her heart doc wants to see her every six months, which makes me happy at least he will be watching things closer than her stupid reg. doc. What a dumbass!! He said the average person�s heart works at about 60 to 75 and her heart when she was in Pitts. back in 2002 was working at 60 and now it is only working at 34. She has an 80% blockage in the side artery and about 10% in the other main ones. They didn�t do a stint back then because the blockage is too long and there really isn�t anything they can do, so they had her on meds, but somewhere along the line the stupidass took her off them. I know she was complaining about the fatigue and I did ask if it could be caused by all the meds and he said he could see, but instead of putting her back on them when the fatigue didn�t go away he just left her off of them. What a dumbass. I can�t begin to tell you how stupid the man is. I am just glad this other doc is taking care of her heart now. No wonder she is tired. OYY!!

So I had a pretty darn nice day. My daughter passed yet another milestone in her life and I have passed on to a nervous condition,, hehe not really, but it sounded good. My son will find out what happens when you don�t call when it is getting dark and you are away from the house on his bike. He is in some deep crap. He is too be home before dark if he leaves on his bike, or he is to call and let us know what he is doing and how long he is staying and when he will need picked up and whatnot. I guess my rules weren�t clear enough so now they will be! So next time I can ground him for a year!

Tomorrow I have some hair in the shop, Mom is coming to get hers done, an orthodontist appointment, and more hair then getting ready for vacation. I need to have this place looking pretty nice because I got a wonderful neighbor to doggy sit, and I want the house to not look too bad for her. I was so worried I wouldn�t find someone that would take good care of her and I will be gone for a week. I am so happy she will be in good hands while I�m gone. She takes a whole handful of pills for her ailments, two of which are very very expensive antibiotics. I think they gave me only half of them so that I would pay the other half of the bill before I got all the pills. That is fine, I will have to take the money out of the income tax for them.

Well the boy is home and I have chastised him appropriately, ok I really didn�t I just made it very plain that he should have called and not assumed I would pick him up on the way back home. He saw us go by and I talked to Laurie briefly but it was late and I assumed he would have been home by now, so I was very surprised when hubby boy asked me where he was. He is home safe and sound, I figured he was safe I just want him to learn from the get go he has to keep us posted so we don�t worry and if something does go wrong he will be sure in knowing we will be looking for him in a decent amount of time. Sigh� glad that is over, he isn�t very happy that his dad was rather annoyed and not happy with him. I told him it will be alright, and that he can apologize to him in the morning or tomorrow when he gets home from work.

What a day! It was a beautiful day not overly hot but nice and warm with a nice breeze. We got our solar blanket for the pool today, and it is already heating things up thank goodness and it will keep it from cooling down too much tonight. I forgot to put the chlorine in. GRRR! I hope there is enough in the skimmer and floater to keep it up tonight while the pump runs. I hope the kids can get some swimming in tomorrow. It is supposed to nice and warm. Humm you know I was wondering who is keeping my sister�s dog. HUMM�

My mind is wandering aimlessly so I guess it is time to head off to bed.

Always remember and never forget�old dogs will cost you money!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!