Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:39 p.m. - Tue., May 31, 2005
Of Old Cars and Old Dogs!
It is one thing when someone you know passes away from this world, but it is entirely another when their life is snuffed out when the person is just beginning to enjoy living. This is the case with my neighbor/client. I still have a hard time wrapping my tiny pea-sized brain around the fact he won�t ever call me and leave a message on my answering machine, Mari this is Francis I was wondering if I could get a hair cut sometime this week. He was a good client and I am happy that he had finally gotten on with his life and was happy again.

I guess the way the story goes is: Francis was thinking of selling his house and buying property in FL. and living there 6 and here 6 a year. His sister needed some help keeping up with her place that she just built and she also wanted to do the 6 mo here and 6 mo. in FL. So he was going to get a place in FL, and they would help each other out. He just went to Disney with his son and daughter in law, their little girl and his daughter in law�s parents. I was teasing him that I was going to give him an extra especially great looking hair cut so he could find a nice rich lonely lady down there with property. He laughed and said his son was going to try and fix him up while they were down there too. We had a good laugh over the deal and he left happy and looking forward to his trip. I never got to hear how it went. I am happy that he was happy and did get to live life to its fullest this last year. He has went through some depression after his divorce, but he had retired and was looking forward to fishing and visiting with friend in FL and moving in with his sister and not being here in the winter. So Francis wherever you are I hope the fishing is great and it never rains unless you want it too, I�ll miss cutting your hair and visiting with you!

I feel so very bad for his daughter, Shannon, whose husband it was that killed him. I don�t know how someone could deal with the fact that the man they love could kill their dad. I am thinking this will take years of therapy to work through. She was home, but I think I heard that she was upstairs asleep. What a rude awakening. I can�t possibly believe that she can deal with all this. She is staying with; get this, her in laws till she can go back to her house. I�m not sure I would want to go back, it is her childhood home but now it is her and her brother�s. Her husband confessed and they are saying they are charging him with premeditated murder. I honestly don�t think he will stand trial since he confessed but there will be sentencing, and I don�t think he will stay in any prisons around here, I�m thinking he will be going some place hard core max security. The one he might end up in is about 2 hr away at Camp Hill. I�m not sure where else there is another one but I don�t think he will be coming home any time soon. Rumor had it he told his family not to bother getting bail money he didn�t want out.

The paper said calling hours and funeral were private. Although his family invited friends and family to come this evening, so hubby boy and I went. Sigh. Just what is it you say to someone especially this daughter that her husband was the cause of his death. I feel so bad for his son and his wife who just happens to be hubby boy�s 1st cousin. I think she doesn�t fit in with the other kids in that family so she might be a 2nd cousin. I�ll have to ask hubby boy now. I think the world of his son and hubby boy�s cousin. They are nice hard working honest people. I can�t say I know his daughter that well she lived 3 houses from me but I never got to know her. I went to her wedding but that might have been the last time I saw her. Sad but true. I will have to remember to pray for her and all of them hurting right now. Unfortunately this type of grief sometimes gives way to bitter feelings of resentment in many people; which can in some cases be harmful. I hope this doesn�t happen to those in this case. I just can�t believe it. How very very sad.

My heart is also breaking for my friend Laurie who lost a beloved pet kitty. He seemed to disappear about a week or so ago. Well she knows he has moved on to a better place now and is really sad about this. I wish I could comfort her more. It is just a sad time all around.

I have to take Nitey to the vet tomorrow. OYYY!! It is going to cost me something like $200 to get a biopsy of her nose so that she can get the right medicine to fix this garbage. I am going to talk to the doc and see if there is anything or way to treat her with out doing the biopsy. I can�t afford this, I was thinking it would be about $100 but when they told me $200 and that doesn�t include treatment that is just the biopsy process and test. OYY!! I don�t have that kind of money right now. OK so I do have some but it is all I have set aside for my scrapbooking. I am hoping that I can use some money from the income tax. I will have to rework how I spend my money this summer. This makes me sad because something is going to have to give in the fun department. I also have been hearing some telltale signs that our holding tank is going bad. This is an unexpected expense of something like $300 and hubby boy briefly went over my van to see what it was going to take to get it inspected this month, and he was budgeting something like $300 but he found a couple major problems that he has to fix that are going to bring the total to around $600. Old cars and dogs.. I�ll tell ya! I already gave up my trip to the Cleveland Zoo to help cover the van, and now it looks like thanks to the dog, I will have to give up something else, but I do love her so I guess it won�t be too bad. I am beginning to wonder if we should have bought the passes to Cedar Point, but that is what Kay really wanted to do so even if we go only one more time which we figure costs around $250 if we can get a good rate in a hotel and take our own food, it will have been worth the passes.

By gum this has been a down right depressing entry even though I don�t feel terribly blue. I even had a bad day in the eating department but it isn�t bothering me to the point of making me feel bad. Tomorrow is a new day with new possibilities, one that should be lived to the fullest no matter what there is to be done. Just as Francis spent his last day on this earth fishing I hope to always remember that I don�t know what might happen tomorrow let alone maybe just in a few hours.

Always remember and never forget�Positive attitude isn�t something that is part of you it is something you have to work very hard at!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!