Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:02 p.m. - Memorial Day, May 30, 2005
Cedar Point is cool!
I�m in a funk! I hate this week, I feel needy and want my hubby boy to be nice and be sweet and the like and it just isn�t in his nature and it drives me nuts that he is like that. He has never been this way, but sometimes it annoys me all the same these lovely few days of the month. I hate this outta sorts feeling like nothing is going to make me feel better. GGRR!! Female�

So our first trip to Cedar Point this season was a hit. It was semi spur of the moment thing. We decided a few days before that why not start now!! So we got reservations at the Econo lodge and went out and spent Sat and Sun nights there, and came home today. The weather was calling for storms and scattered showers for Sat. and mostly cloudy with showers late in the day. We got to the park about 2:30 after waiting out a nasty storm at the hotel for about 40 min.; which in my opinion wasn�t bad at all the sun came back out and it warmed up a bit, so off to the park we went. We get there get our passes that took like about an hour. You do realize that an hour in an amusement park is nothing like an hour normally. Either and hour can be incredibly short or terminally looooooooooong. We got our season passes and now all we have to do is go another time and we will have our money�s worth out of them.

Paul said he was going to ride coasters this year and he wasn�t lying the first ride was called the Raptor! It was a really cool roller coaster. If you have ever been to some Six Flags, well they have a coaster a lot like this one bit it is called the Batman. I love this coaster it is a suspension coaster that looks like this�


Image hosted by Photobucket.com

and this


Image hosted by Photobucket.com

We had such a good time. About 6 or 7 Kay was like I want to ride one more coaster (to this point we had ridden ohh; one coaster.) Luckily we were in line in a station for the Iron Dragon coaster, which is an old suspension coaster. It is not as high and the cars enclose you so your legs aren�t free like they are on the Raptor. I don�t really have a good photo of that one but it is just like the Loch ness Monster coaster at Bush Gardens. Not a bad little coaster. It was shut down for ohh I would 45 min. till we got on, and we were going to be the next on. It was great until the car got went and then the track or something doused me with water. YAY,, not,, LOL it wasn�t too bad. At least we didn�t get caught out in the down pour thunder shower. The rest of the evening was nice. It wasn�t too hot it wasn�t too cool. It was just a nice evening at the park. Since the weather made lots of people leave we had only like 15 or 20 min waits to get on most all the coasters, except for the Top Fuel Dragster which we never did ride. I�m not to keen on straight up and down with twists to add some fun. The funny thing is sitting here now thinking about it, Kay and I rode this coaster call the Superman at another park and it was shaped like a U so it was straight up and straight down. The only thing is the Dragster would be very much faster. OHH man now I want to go on it! OYY!! Good thing we are going back this summer.

Sunday was a wonderful day we got there about 10 or so and enjoyed riding till about 9 or so pm. Paul rode 5 big coasters and one little coaster. I was so happy he was getting a charge out of them. I knew that child was something like me. This is he first year he hasn�t been afraid to go on them. He had gotten taller and bigger, I think he was just afraid he was going to be too small and fall out, and now that he is way taller he feels safer. We rode a few rides and a lot of coasters and had a wonderful day on Sunday. I felt tired and over worked! Boy am I outta shape!! I did however enjoy riding more this year than the last time I was at a park. I was afraid that I was too big to be held correctly in the restraints on the coasters. Now I fit just fine in them and I feel much much better now that the restraints all fit me way better. I have a photo I really like of the kids and I in front of a coaster called the Mantis, which is a coaster that you stand up in. I liked it too although it did tend to batter my head a bit being jerky around some curves! This is my new summer long sleeve shirt for the park it is colored enough so that shouldn�t get my sun poisoning, and I don�t think it will be overly too warm. I finally found a hat that didn�t cost $17 this one was just $9. That hat might be too warm but I look good, unfortunately I don�t have a photo of that!

Well I�m off to be restless doing something else. I might take the dog for a walk or surf the net not sure which!

Always remember and never forget�waffle cones have a hole in the bottom.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!