Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:55 p.m. - Wed. April 27, 2005
I'm feeling better now,, but why???
I was just in the restroom (I am sure you are dying to hear this..hehe) and as I was washing my hands, which is usually the only time I am in front a mirror I noticed that I have now have a chin, *a cute one if I might say so myself.* I try not to be a vein person because that would be a sin, but as I am hearing how much better I look it does tend to go to my head a bit. As a matter of fact hubby boy ran into a long time friend of ours and he told him that he had seen me recently in a store and thought I was looking great. How can this not go to my head especially when I found that I have this cute chin, not multiple any more. I guess I should quit dwelling on it but it was a very nice pick me up!

OHH speaking of pick me ups.. I did indeed go back to my St. J�s Wart, not sure if I mentioned this before but if I have just nod politely and ignore the fact that I seem to be repeating myself. Yesterday and the day before I noticed I was feeing better and today has been good too. I didn�t realize how much anxiety I had been feeling I knew it was a lot but I feel so much better the last couple days, however I�m not entirely sure if it is that alone. You see, I�m not sure if I mentioned this before or not� but I had been anticipating going full time after this summer possibly, which I was prepared for and thought if I could make it thought the summer part time I would be ready to handle the job full time. Last Friday D. *the office manager* calls me at home *this is my new day off * and is all upset that there are people saying that they need referrals and that the conflicts shouldn�t matter to the referral part of our program. In my opinion she got all twitterpated because I wasn�t here and neither was Boss Lady, and she just blew everything out of perspective. I guess our other legal aide service in town is having trouble with funding and has been sending everyone here instead of taking clients. While I appreciate their situation you can�t get in touch with us the day or two before a hearing and want a lawyer. �Aint gonna happen dude!� The only people I make exceptions for are those poor schumcks that get served PFA�s on Friday and need to get in before Thurs the following week when PFA court is scheduled. That is hardly time enough to get an attorney, heck half the time they can�t even get them served by the time Thurs. rolls around. I think they should do a 2 week thing, the PFA�s are in place and the people are protected and let the law enforcement deal with it� ohh wait the law enforcement here doesn�t do crap� yeah. Silly me� what was I thinking. Although I am sure there are ones that would still wait till the last min. to find an attorney, so maybe it is a mute point. OHH I�m rambling again,, how does this affect my mood?? Well when I came in on Monday D. had went on and on how she couldn�t get anything done because she was too busy doing my work that I had to be here full time. I guess B.L. agreed because she said I had to go full time now or be done. L She said it nicer just that she would need to find someone full time. First of all I have only been here what� since the beginning of March?? Not even 2 full months, I�m not sure I like this well enough yet to dedicate my work life to it, and shut down the beauty shop. I know it wasn�t much but dang I do like doing hair and working part time allowed for that. I am also involved with coaching cheerleading and I don�t want to give that up. I had plans for this summer especially when they told me that my day off would be Fridays! I was thinking of getting season passes to Cedar Point and taking the kids a couple weekends a month. I was looking forward to spending the summer with my daughter and enjoying every last moment of it. This is the last summer Kay will be in school and the last summer she will be my little girl. Next year she will be preparing to leave our home and go to college, and I doubt she will have much time for stuff with family. **sigh** I don�t want to miss this and if I am working full time I will. Do you see where this is going?? So tomorrow I will tell B.L. that I won�t be able to stay on full time but I will be happy to train the new person. So I am thinking I won�t have many more days to work. Just when I was sorta getting the hang of it! More details to come on that. So I have decided I�m not taking the full time and I don�t know if that has made me happy or is the St. J. stuff helping. HUMM guess I�ll never know, since the source of my stress will be removed for a while, well until I take another part time job.

I have been offered a job with the company that takes photos for the schools, so I might look into that, but I am thinking that will be mostly during the school year. I also have a friend who is looking into buying a local bridal shop and she has asked me to work for her and do her alterations. I might like that better. I wish God was freer with the whole guidance thing. He doesn�t seem to want to work on my time schedule.

Always Remember and Never Forget�decisions are easier made from the future.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!