Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:49 p.m. - Monday, May 2, 2005
Best Holiday of the year!
Well it hasn�t been a week yet since I told BL that I wouldn�t go full time. I�m really bummed that this Friday my kids have it off and I will be stuck here working, when in reality I should just be home with them, but it looks like I will be advertising for the beauty shop and sprucing it up a bit. I think I will just keep up with that and see how things go. My friend who was going to buy a bridal shop found out that there is already a contract pending on it, so if it doesn�t go through then she might try again but for right now that idea is out. I was still thinking of maybe checking into the photography thing and see what all it entails. I am thinking I might email them and see what they say. I don�t know and today I�m just disquieted because I am not sure if I will be getting paid for my Fridays or not. If I�m not I am not working them. Although by the same token I can�t work the 13th because that is prom and I have hair all day and I�m not going to worry about if I can get out of here on time. I just hope I don�t get screwed. I hate it when that happens. I do feel that I should be paid for Fridays. Right now I�m salary for 28 hours a week, but to keep up I worked 34.5 and I don�t mind having weeks like that and I guess if I work, another week like this I will say something. I don�t know, I quit coming in so early and have spaced out my appointments so I�m not busy and can give each case the attention it needs. BL just came, I locked her out,,, I feel so bad but they handed me the key to lock up when they left for lunch sooo I locked up not realizing BL was still at the court house. She isn�t feeling up to par today and I can tell she is a tad irritable. Poor thing, but hey I�m feeling better. So I guess I�ll quit whining and just work my 28 hr. I�m getting paid for, there problem solved.

I ate my lunch too fast and now I am wanting more to eat but don�t have anything. Poor me. My yogurt was yummy though.

I wrote this rambling disjointed entry yesterday because my family kept needing my attention OYY so if they are out of order that is why.

I am excited for this week to be over for a couple reasons, the first being Sat. or Sunday is National Scrapbooking Day!! YAY!! I�m so excited I have planned to attend a 7 hr. crop right near my house! The girl doing it is wonderful and I love her so it will be a good time! I might ask Melissa to go with me, both Bernadette and Laurie have things to do, so they can�t go. I don�t know who else to ask to go with me. I so with my friend Zarha didn�t live so far away she would go I know it! We would have so much fun I am sure, she is as nutty as I am about scrapbooking. I am looking forward getting my Mom�s book done, I wanted to make her a nice book of her for Mother�s Day. I bought her a 12 X 12 but I�m thinking that it might be too big for her to deal with hummm, I was also thinking maybe I should get her photos in there done at a 3 � X 5 instead of the 4 X 6s that I got. Her birthday party will take up like 5 or 6 pages and I want to do a Title Page so that is 7 pages, and I thought I would finish filling it up with the holiday�s from last year. I also thought I would get prints made for each of the girls who quilt together so they have a group photo. I�m not sure maybe I should make or buy her a smaller book. HUMMM the photos are so big though, I take photos that usually don�t need cropped. In any case if she doesn�t like the big one I will make her a small one and keep the big one for myself, because I love her and would like these pages in my book too! So nonetheless this week every night I will be getting things ready for crop so I have lots to do while I�m there. Whaa whoo!!

I guess that is it for the day since I really want to get my mail and such before lunch is over just in case I don�t have time this evening.

Always Remember and Never Forget�jumping to conclusions will make you look like an idiot!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!