Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:41 p.m. - Tues. April 12, 2005
Much better day!
Today is a much better day in my neighborhood, and I feel like a million times better than I felt yesterday morning. I don�t know what was wrong, but it was really yucky. Remember when I talked about a frame of mind it is true, today my frame of mind is a bit different concerning work. I feel much more self assured in my job and not so insecure. I feel like I am beginning to understand what I�m doing better. The program was advertised on the radio and well my appointments are increasing very rapidly. For example I was supposed to have 3 intakes today but the first one didn�t show. The second one did and I have another one this afternoon. I have 2 on the book tomorrow morning and 2 so far for Thurs. and I have one that if they don�t call me back soon I might not be able to help if they go to court this Thurs. This week is my first week with the new schedule I am now working Mon. thru Thurs.!! Whaa whoo I will have all 3 day weekends this summer! Isn�t that exciting?? I think the kids will like it we will be able to do more. I like my new paychecks too can�t wait till I get trained well enough to get the next raise, which will be $2 more an hour!! I don�t think I have ever made this much money on a consistent basis. I probably have through the shop but it wasn�t like this. This is the most I�ve made at a job where someone actually gave me a pay check!!

I need to get some new summer clothes. I so need to have some new pants and a few tops for summer. I am still wearing my black pants and such. I was hoping to be under 200 lbs. by this time. I really wanted to be into 16�s when I bought my new summer clothes. I have a blue dress I can wear here, and a skirt that is summer and a skirt that I�m not sure if I want to wear it for summer. I need tops for these 2 skirts. I would like to get another pair of those lovely pastel colored pants and a couple tops to wear with them. So I think I would want to purchase a couple skirts and a couple pair of pants and about 4 or 5 tops that should help me get through summer. I was thinking I might head up to Gabriel�s in Erie sometime soon, if I can�t find anything here at our Value City. I still need to hem a pair of tan pants. I ruined a blouse that would have been good for here this morning. Haste makes burnt blouses!

On the upside I stepped on the scale today and got to see 214.5 I think that is the first or second time I�ve seen that number. I am so excited to be back to losing and having all the crappy candy and sweet stuff out of my house!! I have been drinking my water to again, I had gotten out of the practice but I am back and dedicated. I figured my little not losing streak was ok it was giving my skin time to catch up. I did try to get on a roll and use the ab lounge this past week managed about 4 days in a row then the weekend came and I need so much to get these mini books done that I didn�t do anything last weekend but that. I think tomorrow I am going to bring some stuff to work on in here while I eat lunch. Every little bit helps. Last night I didn�t have time to do anything since I had a friend bring her daughter over to get her prom dress fitted which with visiting and all it took us like 2 hours so I didn�t get anything done then but I did get them organized last night while I was too tired to do anything but sit on my butt and watch TV.

Well I want to visit my scrapbooking website and hit a few diaries before my hour is up so I need to run!!

Always Remember and Never Forget� haste makes scorched blouses!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!