Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:48 a.m. - Wed. March 30, 2005
I hate it when I screw up!
Good morning it is Wednesday and I am feeling fine! Alright I am feeling pretty darn good, but have eaten tooo much Easter Candy,,, thanks to that Damn Rabbit bringing too much of that stuff in my house!!

I have made one really really bad mistake at work which caused a client grief, ok maybe not grief but some aggravation. I can�t seem to hear and comprehend what the heck is being said to me apparently. I told a client the wrong thing which caused her to not let her ex take their son on a day he should have had him. Boss Lady was not happy but I told her immediately that I screwed up and she did damage control and took care of it. Well, the letter BL wrote to the other attorney explaining this apparently made our client feel like she looked bad and had lied to them. So she called all upset about that so BL had to write a second letter to the effect that she didn�t do anything but what we told her. Soo� she was alright with it I do believe. OYY!! I felt so bad. I think I need to pray more and get more organized and quite being so flighty! I just need to focus and think, and take really good notes when BL is talking.

There is so much to learn I feel so overwhelmed at what I don�t understand sometimes. I feel like I can do it then I realize that I have been doing it wrong. I am hoping that with time things will get much better and I will learn it all and just have little things to learn along the way. Learning is a process that sometimes I think I have been deficient in. Most people can catch up to stuff so much faster than I can.

I need to make a list of the stuff that our receptionist needs to tell my committee clients they need to bring in with them along with the $25.00 fee we will be charging. It will help defray the costs of the program. Sigh!

I felt like I got nothing done yesterday. I had so much to do that I just didn�t seem to get anything done! I spent the whole day doing probono committee stuff and well to be honest it was very annoying that I couldn�t get my other work done.

There is something else bothering me. I was doing a quicky note update on this one file and when I went to bill for it, I noticed that another employee had already put in time. Well I know this amount of time he put in wasn�t even near, the actual time he put in. I guess this is none of my business.

I stayed after and was being trained on stuff this last Monday evening and after we went to dinner we came back and BL was thinking there was something up with the books so we raided the bills and photo copied them and put them back so the girl wouldn�t know. Then we went through the other employees in box and papers she needed never got filed and it made her look bad in court. This is not a good thing. Soooo she asked me to keep up on some of this stuff. She has been giving me the papers to file and make notes on going over them to do follow ups. This is very very intimidating there are sooo many files and so much work. I was excited when I saw BL wasn�t in the office today, and thought wow I can get some work done, wrong I forgot this was Wed. and I wasn�t in the office either. OYY!!!

I guess this is enough about work! I need to get the girl�s scrapbooks done because that banquet will be here soon! I plan spending this Sat and Sun working on them. I have the books put together but not glued. I need to get to work on that and get the photos printed. I am thinking I should print up a sheet of thumbnails so I can have a master to decided what photos I need for each book. Having thought that out I need to go do it! **that is the BL�s influence. Just get it done!**

My house needs a lot of attention too. GRRR!!!

Well I am off to get something done!

Always remember and Never forget�nothing is so great or small that you can�t handle with the grace of God!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!