Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:54 a.m. - Tue. Feb. 8, 2005
It's all good in my neighborhood!
Alright I have had it!!!! And I mean had it up to my eye balls with this slow moving internet!!!!! I can calling Dell and telling them that I want a modem that works; And I want it NOW!!!! Ok I feel better now that I got that out. OYY!! About 3 months ago my modem quit hanging up, so we would just reset the line with the little outlet here by unplugging and plugging it back in. This worked fine for a while till the other day when it totally went. GGGGRRRR!!! So I pulled the modem out of my old computer which is an old generic US Robotics modem which has my internet going so slow I could chisel this stuff faster! GRRRR!!!! Actually the whole thing seems slower and I can�t figure out why, I am clean of viruses, I don�t think I have that much spyware both updated programs say there isn�t any. I�m about ready to scream, ok not really but I am getting rather frustrated and grouchy about the whole thing! Although life does go on and this is what is going on in my little world today�..

First of all I was happily sleeping until the phone rang here it was a friend who works at the school letting me know that my kids schools were on a 2 hr delay thanks to the elementary school not having any electric. If they get that fixed they will go but if they don�t we have a day off, which I always do love having them home! So that is good.

I also have about 6 hrs. of back to back appointments in the shop today!! YAY!!! I need the money!! This is a wonderful thing since my driveway is clear and nobody will get stuck!! �Nother bonus!!!!

I think the dogs nose seems to be getting better so I think I might just hold off on the vet appointment I have for tomorrow morning which was going to run my about $50. So that is a good thing too!

The �damn book� is almost done, I have this last event page to do and then one more with the photos I made into antique then I am DONE with the DAMN book except for 2 little oopsies I need to fix but they aren�t anything too tough. I just can�t figure out what I have done to have so much good stuff right now!!!

This is the last week of sports!!!! Can you say it with me� WHAAAA WHOOOOO!!!!!! I am so ready for the basketball and wrestling seasons to be OVER!!!!! We have practice all week and our last match on Sat. Paul has practice today tomorrow game of Thurs. and then he is DONE too!!!!

So here is what the week after this one looks like�.. HUMMM no running kids to sports�. No book to work on� no coaching to do�OHHH my gosh I will have my time back� I soo can�t wait!!! **snicker, you know what will happen then don�t you??? Bernadette will call and tell me when I can start my new job. Hehe� well if that happens it�s all good too!!!**
No I am not on crack or under the influence of any sort of alcohol or anything else, I�m just in a goofy mood which is odd because yesterday I was in a terrible wanting to yell at everyone and being nit picky not happy mood at all. Glad that is gone! OYY!!!

Well I�m off to work on the �damn book�!

Always remember and never forget�one tends to eat a lot less when one is not here or is too busy to think about it!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!