Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:23 p.m. - Sunday, Feb. 6, 2005
The Stupid bowl is over!
Well the Stupid Bowl is over.. oops wait the Super Bowl is over and those dirty rotten Patriots won again! I was cheering for the Eagles, not because I wanted to watch the stupid game, I couldn�t care less about football, and we all know I should be in some sort of therapy for the reason why but that is another longer story. I keep hoping our lovely governor will so collapse and not be able to do his job,,, ohhh wait he never did it in the first place!! **humm wonder where this nasty streak is coming from?**

Anyhow, tomorrow I am off to go material shopping for the next baby quilt my mom has to make. This is usually a really fun time, her friend Connie is coming and possibly my Aunt Jayne; by the way Aunt J. didn�t seem so obnoxious today, humm wonder what is up with that. I have quit trying to be someone I think my family wants me to be and am just being myself from now on,,, easier said than done, but I am so sick of worrying if they like me. OYY!! I�m not a dog I shouldn�t need their approval. We went out to Mom�s today because hubby boy wanted to help out my brother getting his rear end back in place,, giggle ok the rear end of his truck back in. **eeww that sounded very sick** I had a very nice visit. My sister Joyce was supposed to come out too but her daughter; my niece was ill and needed to go to the ER, however when they got there it was too busy so they got some over the counter stuff and will seek medical attention tomorrow. Poor kid I hope she gets back to feeling better. *not that she is much of a kid at 21.*

I got car sick for the first time in a probably 35 yrs. today. I was reading one of my scrapbooking magazines and wasn�t looking up by the time I got home I thought I was going to be sick. I felt much better after I lay down for a little while and snoozed for about 15 min. Good enough to eat a few wings with honey mustard sauce. Now I feel full and hope I don�t have to eat again for about 3 days!!! Thank goodness tomorrow is Monday!

I haven�t been doing too well in the whole eating department lately. These past 3 or 4 days have been horrible, absolutely horrible. I know I shouldn�t put it in my mouth but dang it all if I don�t, I�m sure it is some sadistic thing my brain is doing to me for some unbeknownst to me reason like I need to hide my real self under this fat or something, but dang it I need it to hush up I want to be thin dang it!!!!

I also did something else today that was really fun. We played Euchre, it is a card game for those of you who aren�t card players, it is a really cool very fast moving game. I like to play another card game that goes way back in our family called 500, it is a game of bidding, with bowers and trump and such. Euchre is like that game of speed! I love it. I don�t get to play cards with my dad much these days! Shame on me!!

Well I am off to see if this stupid scan is done running and then off to bed. I can�t wait to have more time to read more and write more.

Always remember and never forget� never put off today for tomorrow because tomorrow might never come! **ok that was corny but true.**

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!