Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:17 a.m. - Friday, Feb. 11, 2005
OHH the Pressure!
As if my life didn�t have enough stress already!!! I get a phone call from stupid Mr. Hennigan. **as a general rule I don�t like the way he handles most discipline problems** He told me my son was in trouble for shooting these stupid triangular cardboard things with rubber bands. Well sort and long of the story is I reluctantly agreed that he would be taken to school 45 min. before it began every day for a week. When I agreed I assumed things not in evidence. First thing I assumed was that he was caught shooting them, the second thing I assumed was that the crime was perpetrated in the morning which made the punishment fit the crime; however these were only assumptions! I would never have agreed to it had I known the whole story. This is so like our school they say the kids have to show respect, and they have to abide by the rules and all this; but when it comes right down to it there doesn�t have to be any kind of respect or fairness on the part of the �powers that be.� This pisses me off to no end� it is teaching my kids that no matter what they do they will be treated unfairly with the person knowing they are wrong and being unfair but that is ok if you are in a position of �power�. So I don�t understand why any of these kids should be good. I believe that sometimes the good kids that usually abide by the rules and such shouldn�t have to bother if they won�t be treated in a respectful way! I hate school politics I have the fact that our principal would tell his staff that no matter what happens even if he and the staff person are wrong he will stand by them and do what it takes. I am so frustrated I haven�t liked him very much but he is our principal no matter how disgusting I find his ways dealing with the kids, fighting with him won�t change or solve anything. I just hope that they won�t get into any more trouble so I don�t have to deal with Mr. Despicable.

I guess this is the rant for today�. I have so much stress I need to get busy on the book it will be done by Sunday late afternoon, Kay is getting her Senior Photos taken on Sat with her friend and I need to cut & color her hair and such. OYYY I feel like my head is going to pop off from the stress�Ok maybe not but still I feel really pressured� so I guess I need to get stuff done in order to not feel to pressured I need to get busy. OYY!!!

So I�m off to do something even it if it wrong.

Always remember and never forget� listen to your Mom she will probably be right!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!