Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:50 a.m. - Tue. Nov. 9, 2004
Let is snow, Let it Snow... Let it just flurry a bit!
I have been remiss and it wasn�t quite as fun this year after all it is the realm of most likely to have snow the first week of Nov. so it isn�t quite as fun as last year when we had snow before her last year. You see she lives where there is supposed to be snow in Oct. up in the mountains, I live in the semi flats of PA sooo it was quite thrilling to inform her that I had snow before she did!

So the breaking news well I guess since it has been flurrying most of the day yesterday and then got a real snow shower last evening the news has already broken. None the less, our grass is coated in white and they are calling for more light snow this morning.

This white stuff makes me want to decorate for Christmas! I am looking forward to Christmas. I do every year for the most part. I am convinced that I can not gain any weight over the season. **I hope!*

I am back on the bandwagon after falling off for about 2 weeks. I didn�t gain, well I did gain like a pound over Halloween, but didn�t gain anything too much. I am now back to writing things down and keeping track of points and what not! I seem to be stuck at 231 and can�t get out of the 30�s GRRR!! So this is the week the push week to break that barrier and move on. I was hoping to have my 199 party before Christmas but I am thinking that I might be having my 199 party in Jan sometime. I think it might be too hard with the holidays; although like I have said before this is a life change not a diet. I am sure I will forever have to watch what and how much I eat of everything. I also understand that it is humanly impossible for me to stay with it all the time. Like my mother says �Everything in moderation.� I don�t want to get �burned out� I want this to work. This weight didn�t come on 30 lbs at a time it came on very slowly over a period of time. So that is the way I want it to come off. The funny thing is I always feel so much better after I have been off or cheated too much over the weekend when I get back to it, so I guess that is good. My cholesterol went from 212 to 167 and I have had a bit more energy. **the oxygen at night might have something to do with that not sure, although I know I am sleeping lots better not waking at night.** I wish I knew what I did to lower it like that, other than change doctors! I had been on meds but went off them because of side affects and had been off them for a year when I got it tested the last time. Humm go figure. I do know I had been taking garlique and drinking lots of water. Wonder if that had anything to do with it?? I guess I won�t ever really know I am just glad it is back where it needs to be. I love eggs.

Last night was the first night of practice for the wrestling cheerleader, well it was more of a meeting to get uniforms and come together as a squad. The coach introduced me to them which they all knew me but she told them that I am her assistant coach and will get the respect due her if she can�t be there. I know she won�t miss much, and if she does Kay will help me! I like these girls I think we will have a lot of fun. I am all keyed up to do this. I plan on being at as many practices as I can when I don�t have to work or something. I am still weary of Paul�s practices and games. Guess I�ll find out how that is all going to come down when I get the actual schedule. OYY!! Sometimes I wish there were 2 of me!

Progress report: The girls cheering albums are started, I have Tiffany�s almost done, and last night I started Holly�s. The girls are going to be a little less formal with a few less photos however I am putting journal boxes with cheers in them with the cheering photos. I�m using glitter and such too in them. I didn�t in Tiff�s.

I have been thinking and thinking about this book I have been asked to do. That is all the farther I have gotten with that project. I need to get my butt busy and get working on the strawberries I will be hand making with shiney paint to go throughout the book. I don�t have the background paper yet. I am waiting for it to go on sale but I can get busy and get to it. I could even go as far as constructing the pages with restickable sticky and then just transfer the stuff to the good card stock when I get it. For now through I need to be working on everything! On that note I do have to �work� today in the shop. I have a perm this morning and a color this afternoon and I think another color this evening, so I will be a busy girl. I also have a water mess to clean up down there! I am off to work! YAY!!

Always remember and never forget� when the seatbelt hangs out the door and it rains...it isn�t good for your lap.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!