Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:34 p.m. - Friday, November 5, 2004
An At Work entry! **humm does this mean I have a job??**
I see why people update from work. If their jobs are anything like this one there is plenty of time to do it. Although I didn�t seem to find the time when I was here on Wed. The sad thing is I can�t remember what my last post was about. OHH what a lovely entry I wrote back on Tue. HUMM it seems like I haven�t written anything in about a year.. well ok maybe not a year.

I have an hour left of work and really wanted to post since tonight I am sure I will be busy working on the cheering scrapbooks. Hubby boy is going to take us to *the darkside* this evening. Not sure why but he is and I am planning on getting the rest of the photos done. I got them all bound so far and now all I need to do is get cracking and get the photos in them. The cool thing is I have begun to put stuff in the coach�s book. The one page is awesome. I post a photo and then I had a not so good photo of 2 of the girls so I cut out their heads and made them in to tiger paws. How cool is that? The page looked wonderful. I am not used to working with such little space. I guess it will show me how good I really am. I bought some slick shiny paint to make paw prints on them in places. I am going for the embossed shiny texture look, without using embossing stuff. It will take longer to dry but hey it is worth a try.

I met with the lady that commissioned me to do her daughter�s book. I know what paper I want to use as the background and all the pages will be the same there so I need to get 25 sheets of this pretty light pink 12 X 12 paper before I can get started. I might have to go to Erie to get it, and in that case I might start on making some strawberries and whatnot for the embellishments that will be the same through out the book. The pages will be different but yet have some elements that will be the same that will tie the whole book together. I also need to get her crown, sash and trophy photographed to put in there too. She was upset when she noticed her mom had taken them out of her room. So I need to get that done this weekend. We should have a nice weekend so I might be able to do them out on the deck with good light. I�m not sure what I want to use as a drape for behind them, so I will have to do some playing around with it. That is what is on the agenda for this weekend.

Well I thought I was insane with golf and football cheering. Hurmph� little did I know� wrestling and basketball would collide. Kay�s practices are after school till 5:30 which I need to go to most of those because the coach will have to take time off here and there and I want the girls to get used to me as a coach. The kicker is Paul�s basketball practices are from 6 to 8. I guess I will be making and taking dinner to them and staying at the school from 3:45 till 8. HUMM wonder how this is going to go. The scary thing is in order for this to work I will need to be organized and have dinner ready to take and have stuff to do while Paul practices. I know a few of you are shaking your heads because you know me and know that being organized is the very very last thing I am! I am almost frightened of winter sports. OYY!!! I sorta wish now that Don hadn�t made it on 2nd shift. Had he worked the midnight to noon shift he could have been around to help me out. OHH well, single parents do this all the time and they don�t complain so I will suck it up and deal with it. The good thing is the nights Paul has games he will be done about the time Kay is done. YAY!! I am beginning to like games.. hahaha�

My mom stopped by today for a coffee break since she felt bad about leaving the guys to fend for themselves for lunch. It was a really nice visit. I love her soo much. She says she is getting some of her energy back. The doc took her off her BP meds, sometimes they make you very tired. He just doesn�t have a clue, this doc we had to change this for this reason before. You would think he would read up on the drugs he is putting her on. OYY!! Or have his nurse research one that she can take that won�t do that and not do this guessing game. I was happy to see her in any case, though and am happy that she is feeling better.

I am hoping to do a bunch of scrapbooking this weekend! Well I sorta need to! I have to get these books done soon! I heard the banquet could be as close as 2 weeks or less away. I have lots to do before then!!

Well I am going to post this and then am off to get pizza for dinner then home to eat and back to the *darkside* to put photos in and do some shopping!

Always Remember and Never Forget�Murphy�s law of the insurance office; someone will walk in the door while you are going pee!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!