Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:56 p.m. - Tues. Nov. 2, 2004 Election Day!
Whaa whoo I can bitch!!
I��m on a voting HIGH!!! There are two things that scare the heck outta me and the voting machine is one of them. **the confessional is the other, if you must know.. ��** I get so nervous doing both of those activities that my stomach gets all in knots and I tend to agonize over the whole thing so much that when it is done I am so happy and filled with relief that I just get all bubbly and giddy!! Funny I do both of those things with about the same frequency. I did vote and I will tell you this much I voted opposite of my darling husband, which I do believe makes out household neutral. It was kinda nice there wasn��t many people there I talked to a friend as she was leaving longer than it took me to stand in line to get to vote. I was glad for this because I really didn��t want any more time to think about it. I voted against Phil English I have to say. I think it is time for someone else. I don��t care for that man. I also voted for 2 women, one on the local level the other on the state level.

I am sure that you can guess the topic of discussion in the beauty shop today. The election! I had one guy who I never really thought was much brighter than a 2 watt bulb, and for that I apologize, but he said some very interesting things pertaining to a woman president. He thinks we should have one, because he believes they would do better with the budget, and handle disputes well and some other things that really blew my mind and made me think. I actually enjoyed talking with him this evening. See everyone has a point of view and if you listen sometimes people will surprise you with them!

I am still so very excited about doing the scrapbooking for that lady. I am really getting some good ideas and am looking forward to getting started. I am wondering how much stuff she has for each pageant. Her child has held 3 titles and so I am sure there are lots of photos of parades and events and the pageant themselves. She also has some professional photos too. I am thinking I will make the first page of her professional photos then go into the pageant and then everything in chronological order. Kay said ��you know you might want to do them in order mom.�� I had to laugh at this. It never occurred to me that she didn��t understand that my books reflect me and I am eclectic and don��t really do things as they should be done. I live my life and have my morals all within very strict boundaries so when I am scrapbooking I am doing things my way and if I don��t want them in order or I want to just go with what I am inspired with that day I can do that. It is part of that whole Artistic License! I really should print myself up one of those and display it proudly.

I am so excited about these mini scrapbooks I am making for the girls on Kay��s Varsity Football squad. I have the covers done and the pages in those that I had enough pages for. I took and put some photos in coach��s and they are going to be really cool. I hope the girls like them. Here is a photos of the cover.

My day was wonderful I slept till I wanted to get up, I worked on the cheerleading scrapbooks till I had to shower and get ready for work, then I made a bit of money working, and in between I made tuna helper for dinner, ate dinner, finished up the hair thing, voted and now am enjoying some me time on the computer. Not that there is anyone on wanting to chat with me! **that is actually a good thing so I can finish this.**

Always Remember and Never Forget�KOne is only allowed to bitch if one votes!

Whaa whoo I can bitch!!!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!